Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aries
21 March 1689, 10:06 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aries

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
March 21, 1689 at 10:06
Moon: Aries, 1°35’
Saros: Serie 105
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Mar 21, 1689
at 10:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 4, 1689
at 18:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
15°36’
117 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 19, 1689
at 18:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°09’
143 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 13, 1689
at 15:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
21°31’
110 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 29, 1689
at 02:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
6°32’
122 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 13, 1689
at 06:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°27’
148 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 10, 1690
at 22:56
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°53’
115 00m42s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 24, 1690
at 22:03
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
4°37’
127 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 3, 1690
at 01:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
10°53’
120 02m13s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 18, 1690
at 13:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°53’
132 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 28, 1691
at 04:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°49’
125 06m40s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 14, 1691
at 08:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
23°50’
137 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1691
at 01:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°36’
104 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 23, 1691
at 16:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°33’
130 06m01s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 2, 1692
at 14:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°51’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 17, 1692
at 04:26
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°27’
135 08m36s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 28, 1692
at 03:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
5°49’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 12, 1692
at 09:41
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
20°20’
140 04m10s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 6, 1693
at 13:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°14’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 22, 1693
at 03:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°58’
119 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 5, 1693
at 05:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°06’
145 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 3, 1693
at 12:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°08’
112 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 17, 1693
at 10:41
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°18’
124 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 27, 1693
at 01:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°11’
117 01m39s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 11, 1694
at 11:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°47’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 7, 1694
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°22’
96 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 22, 1694
at 16:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°29’
122 05m27s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 7, 1694
at 00:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°04’
134 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 1, 1694
at 16:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°13’
101 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 16, 1694
at 16:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°19’
127 04m22s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 31, 1694
at 12:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
10°17’
139 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 105

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 21, 1689 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Dec 2, 1508
at 19:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°29’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 14, 1526
at 04:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1544
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 4, 1563
at 21:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 15, 1581
at 06:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°17’
105 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 26, 1599
at 15:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°27’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 6, 1617
at 00:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°41’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 27, 1653
at 17:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°43’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 11, 1671
at 01:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°40’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 21, 1689
at 10:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°35’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 2, 1707
at 18:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°24’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 13, 1725
at 02:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°11’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°52’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon May 4, 1761
at 17:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°31’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun May 16, 1779
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »