Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Sagittarius
29 November 2217, 18:29 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Sagittarius

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
November 29, 2217 at 18:29
Moon: Sagittarius, 7°05’
Saros: Serie 165
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue May 6, 2217
at 14:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°01’
122 eclipse
chart
Thu May 22, 2217
at 00:01
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°47’
134 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 5, 2217
at 04:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°17’
160 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 31, 2217
at 06:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°41’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 14, 2217
at 05:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°33’
139 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2217
at 18:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°05’
165 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 25, 2218
at 23:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°23’
132 01m43s eclipse
chart
Mon May 11, 2218
at 12:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°20’
144 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 20, 2218
at 11:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
26°39’
137 05m41s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 3, 2218
at 16:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°39’
149 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 1, 2219
at 00:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°41’
116 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 15, 2219
at 14:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°56’
142 05m45s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 24, 2219
at 22:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
1°20’
121 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 9, 2219
at 11:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°29’
147 08m46s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 24, 2219
at 07:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°01’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 20, 2220
at 00:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°28’
126 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 4, 2220
at 06:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
14°28’
152 03m25s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 13, 2220
at 13:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°55’
131 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 27, 2220
at 13:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°27’
157 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 23, 2221
at 06:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°29’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 9, 2221
at 06:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°25’
136 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 18, 2221
at 13:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
25°37’
129 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 2, 2221
at 22:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
10°18’
141 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 16, 2221
at 22:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
23°46’
167 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 12, 2222
at 09:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
23°10’
134 10m14s eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 26, 2222
at 19:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°36’
146 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 8, 2222
at 06:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°27’
139 07m06s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 23, 2222
at 00:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
29°28’
151 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 165

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as November 29, 2217 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Oct 16, 2145
at 09:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
23°04’
165 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2163
at 17:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°58’
165 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 2181
at 01:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°57’
165 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 2199
at 10:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°00’
165 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2217
at 18:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°05’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 11, 2235
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°13’
165 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 21, 2253
at 11:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°24’
165 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 1, 2272
at 20:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°36’
165 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 12, 2290
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°48’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 24, 2308
at 13:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°00’
165 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 3, 2326
at 22:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
14°11’
165 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 15, 2344
at 06:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°19’
165 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 25, 2362
at 15:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°26’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 2380
at 23:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°29’
165 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 19, 2398
at 07:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
28°29’
165 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 2416
at 15:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
9°23’
165 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 9, 2434
at 23:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°15’
165 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 20, 2452
at 06:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°02’
165 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 2470
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
11°46’
165 eclipse
chart
Tue May 11, 2488
at 21:45
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°24’
165 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Pisces Pisces
Show calendar »