Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
1 May 1631, 09:39 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
May 1, 1631 at 09:39
Moon: Taurus, 10°44’
Saros: Serie 103
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu May 1, 1631
at 09:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°44’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu May 15, 1631
at 19:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
24°30’
115 eclipse
chart
Sat May 31, 1631
at 00:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°58’
141 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 25, 1631
at 05:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°39’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 8, 1631
at 22:51
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°19’
120 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 23, 1631
at 14:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°01’
146 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 19, 1632
at 09:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
29°47’
113 06m03s eclipse
chart
Tue May 4, 1632
at 12:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°17’
125 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 13, 1632
at 20:09
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
21°00’
118 01m55s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 27, 1632
at 23:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
4°58’
130 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 25, 1633
at 16:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°21’
97 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 8, 1633
at 14:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
18°56’
123 00m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 24, 1633
at 03:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°56’
135 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 17, 1633
at 18:34
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°06’
102 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 3, 1633
at 06:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°12’
128 02m48s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 17, 1633
at 05:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
23°57’
140 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 14, 1634
at 20:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 29, 1634
at 02:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
8°18’
133 02m24s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 7, 1634
at 10:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
14°42’
112 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 22, 1634
at 08:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°11’
138 06m03s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1635
at 08:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°41’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 3, 1635
at 20:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°04’
117 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 18, 1635
at 18:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°47’
143 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 12, 1635
at 18:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
19°42’
110 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 28, 1635
at 02:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°24’
122 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 6, 1636
at 22:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°49’
115 00m29s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 20, 1636
at 22:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°49’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 1, 1636
at 02:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
9°11’
120 02m15s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 16, 1636
at 15:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
23°58’
132 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 103

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 1, 1631 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Feb 14, 1505
at 06:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°06’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 25, 1523
at 14:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°07’
103 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1541
at 21:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°03’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 19, 1559
at 05:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°56’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1577
at 12:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
8°44’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 9, 1595
at 19:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
19°28’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 20, 1613
at 02:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°08’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1631
at 09:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°44’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue May 11, 1649
at 16:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°17’
103 eclipse
chart
Sun May 22, 1667
at 22:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°48’
103 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »