Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Virgo
28 August 2231, 13:35 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Virgo

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
August 28, 2231 at 13:35
Moon: Virgo, 4°40’
Saros: Serie 158
Duration: 04m43s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Feb 17, 2231
at 18:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
28°26’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 4, 2231
at 22:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
13°34’
153 06m32s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 13, 2231
at 19:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°36’
132 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2231
at 13:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°40’
158 04m43s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 23, 2232
at 03:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°15’
125 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 7, 2232
at 10:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
17°39’
137 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 18, 2232
at 22:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
26°37’
130 01m14s eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 1, 2232
at 21:49
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°51’
142 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 11, 2233
at 08:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
20°58’
135 01m28s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 26, 2233
at 23:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
6°43’
147 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 22, 2233
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°40’
114 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 8, 2233
at 07:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
16°13’
140 01m59s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 22, 2233
at 06:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°25’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 17, 2233
at 11:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°25’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 31, 2233
at 21:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
9°58’
145 03m18s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 12, 2234
at 15:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°31’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 27, 2234
at 10:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
5°31’
150 07m18s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 6, 2234
at 10:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°54’
129 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 21, 2234
at 12:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°07’
155 03m42s eclipse
chart
Sun May 17, 2235
at 21:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
26°37’
122 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 2, 2235
at 07:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°20’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 16, 2235
at 11:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°45’
160 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 11, 2235
at 14:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°40’
127 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 25, 2235
at 13:38
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°36’
139 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 11, 2235
at 03:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°13’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri May 6, 2236
at 07:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°04’
132 01m59s eclipse
chart
Sat May 21, 2236
at 19:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°55’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 30, 2236
at 19:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°34’
137 05m54s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 2236
at 00:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°40’
149 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 158

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 28, 2231 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon May 20, 2069
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°11’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2087
at 01:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°43’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 12, 2105
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 23, 2123
at 16:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°42’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 3, 2141
at 23:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°09’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2159
at 07:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°37’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 25, 2177
at 14:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
3°06’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 5, 2195
at 22:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°35’
158 04m03s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2213
at 05:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
24°06’
158 04m35s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2231
at 13:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°40’
158 04m43s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2249
at 21:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°17’
158 04m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 19, 2267
at 05:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°57’
158 04m34s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 29, 2285
at 13:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°41’
158 04m24s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 2303
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°29’
158 04m12s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 22, 2321
at 05:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°21’
158 04m00s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 2, 2339
at 13:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°17’
158 03m47s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 2357
at 22:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°17’
158 03m35s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 24, 2375
at 06:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°21’
158 03m23s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 4, 2393
at 15:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°28’
158 03m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 16, 2411
at 00:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°37’
158 03m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 26, 2429
at 09:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°49’
158 02m57s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 6, 2448
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°02’
158 02m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 17, 2466
at 02:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°15’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 28, 2484
at 11:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°27’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »