Annular Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Cancer
10 July 1516, 01:15 [UT/GMT]

Annular Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Cancer

Annular Solar Eclipse
Annular Solar Eclipse
July 10, 1516 at 01:15
Moon: Cancer, 17°12’
Saros: Serie 109
Duration: 01m03s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Jan 14, 1516
at 03:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
22°54’
104 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 29, 1516
at 17:02
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
8°34’
116 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°12’
109 01m03s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 23, 1516
at 22:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°21’
121 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 18, 1517
at 01:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
27°26’
126 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 14, 1517
at 05:34
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
22°25’
93 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 29, 1517
at 05:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
6°35’
119 05m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 13, 1517
at 12:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
20°05’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 8, 1517
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°53’
98 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 23, 1517
at 05:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
0°56’
124 03m52s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 3, 1518
at 22:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°17’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 18, 1518
at 06:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°49’
129 04m13s eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 27, 1518
at 08:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°27’
108 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 12, 1518
at 20:14
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°03’
134 00m41s eclipse
chart
Thu May 8, 1519
at 23:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
17°12’
101 eclipse
chart
Sat May 24, 1519
at 12:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°00’
113 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 7, 1519
at 10:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°11’
139 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 2, 1519
at 15:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°16’
106 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 16, 1519
at 17:22
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°21’
118 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 27, 1520
at 13:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
6°50’
111 05m15s eclipse
chart
Wed May 12, 1520
at 19:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°25’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 21, 1520
at 16:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
27°58’
116 08m57s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 5, 1520
at 07:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°33’
128 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 2, 1521
at 04:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
11°54’
95 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 17, 1521
at 06:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°33’
121 05m15s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°54’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 10, 1521
at 16:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
16°43’
126 05m30s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 25, 1521
at 23:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°52’
138 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 109

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as July 10, 1516 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°12’
109 01m03s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 21, 1534
at 08:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°38’
109 01m35s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1552
at 15:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°06’
109 02m05s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 11, 1570
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°36’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 2, 1606
at 12:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°25’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1660
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°57’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°49’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1696
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°48’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 29, 1750
at 00:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°54’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1768
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°03’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°13’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 1, 1805
at 01:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°24’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 12, 1823
at 09:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°34’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1841
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1859
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°52’
109 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »