Annular Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Cancer
10 July 1516, 01:15 [UT/GMT]

Annular Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Cancer

Annular Solar Eclipse
Annular Solar Eclipse
July 10, 1516 at 01:15
Moon: Cancer, 17°12’
Saros: Serie 109
Duration: 01m03s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
17°12’
MarsMay 16, 1517, All Planet Returns
Annular Solar Eclipse in Cancer, July 10, 1516
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Jan 14, 1516
at 03:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn22°54’
MercuryFeb 8, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 29, 1516
at 17:02
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo8°34’
VenusJun 21, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer17°12’
MarsMay 16, All returns
109 01m
03s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 23, 1516
at 22:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius0°21’
MercuryFeb 8, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn11°49’
MercuryJan 25, All returns
114 02m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 18, 1517
at 01:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer27°26’
MarsJun 2, All returns
126 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 14, 1517
at 05:34
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius22°25’
VenusNov 20, All returns
93 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 29, 1517
at 05:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer6°35’
VenusJul 9, All returns
119 05m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 13, 1517
at 12:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn20°05’
VenusDec 12, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 8, 1517
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini15°53’
VenusApr 26, All returns
98 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 23, 1517
at 05:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn0°56’
MercuryJan 12, All returns
124 03m
52s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 3, 1518
at 22:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius12°17’
MercuryDec 24, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 18, 1518
at 06:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini25°49’
VenusAug 4, All returns
129 04m
13s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 27, 1518
at 08:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini4°27’
VenusMay 14, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 12, 1518
at 20:14
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius20°03’
MercuryDec 29, All returns
134 00m
41s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 8, 1519
at 23:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus17°12’
MercuryMay 15, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 24, 1519
at 12:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius2°00’
VenusOct 10, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 7, 1519
at 10:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini15°11’
MercuryMay 19, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 2, 1519
at 15:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio9°16’
MercuryNov 18, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 16, 1519
at 17:22
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus23°21’
MercuryMay 8, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 27, 1520
at 13:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus6°50’
MercuryApr 30, All returns
111 05m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 12, 1520
at 19:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio21°25’
JupiterOct 2, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 21, 1520
at 16:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra27°58’
VenusOct 22, All returns
116 08m
57s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 5, 1520
at 07:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus12°33’
VenusMar 27, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 2, 1521
at 04:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra11°54’
MarsAug 20, All returns
95 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 17, 1521
at 06:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries26°33’
MercuryApr 17, All returns
121 05m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°54’
MercuryMar 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 10, 1521
at 16:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra16°43’
MercuryOct 28, All returns
126 05m
30s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 25, 1521
at 23:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus1°52’
MercuryApr 11, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 109

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as July 10, 1516 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer17°12’
MarsMay 16, All returns
109 01m
03s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 21, 1534
at 08:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer27°38’
MercuryJul 28, All returns
109 01m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1552
at 15:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo8°06’
MercuryAug 15, All returns
109 02m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 11, 1570
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo18°36’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo29°09’
JupiterAug 26, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 2, 1606
at 12:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo9°45’
VenusOct 7, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo20°25’
VenusSep 14, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra1°09’
MercurySep 30, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1660
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra11°57’
MercuryOct 18, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra22°49’
MercuryOct 30, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1696
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio3°45’
MercuryOct 2, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio14°44’
MarsAug 9, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio25°48’
MercuryNov 18, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 29, 1750
at 00:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius6°54’
VenusDec 8, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1768
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius18°03’
MercuryDec 27, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius29°13’
MercuryDec 26, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 1, 1805
at 01:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn10°24’
VenusJan 29, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 12, 1823
at 09:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn21°34’
MercuryJan 1, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1841
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius2°44’
MercuryJan 28, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1859
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius13°52’
MercuryFeb 17, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Virgo Virgo
Show calendar »