Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Leo
11 August 1570, 22:00 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Leo

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
August 11, 1570 at 22:00
Moon: Leo, 18°36’
Saros: Serie 109
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Feb 15, 1570
at 04:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°15’
104 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 2, 1570
at 18:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°45’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 11, 1570
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°36’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 25, 1570
at 20:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°56’
121 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 20, 1571
at 02:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°44’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 1, 1571
at 01:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
7°52’
119 07m08s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 15, 1571
at 10:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°35’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 10, 1572
at 07:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
19°24’
98 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 25, 1572
at 07:38
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°31’
124 04m07s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 5, 1572
at 20:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°38’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 20, 1572
at 01:42
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°04’
129 04m30s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 29, 1572
at 09:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
7°58’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 13, 1573
at 22:28
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°39’
134 00m20s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 9, 1573
at 21:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°41’
101 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 25, 1573
at 09:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°22’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 9, 1573
at 07:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
16°29’
139 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 1573
at 15:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 18, 1573
at 19:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°50’
118 eclipse
chart
Thu May 30, 1574
at 12:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°29’
111 06m09s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 14, 1574
at 15:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
22°47’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 23, 1574
at 15:12
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°03’
116 11m03s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 8, 1574
at 09:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°56’
128 eclipse
chart
Mon May 5, 1575
at 01:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
13°50’
95 eclipse
chart
Tue May 20, 1575
at 05:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°19’
121 05m56s eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 3, 1575
at 15:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°01’
133 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°37’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 12, 1575
at 15:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
19°39’
126 05m44s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 28, 1575
at 01:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°07’
138 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 109

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 11, 1570 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°12’
109 01m03s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 21, 1534
at 08:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°38’
109 01m35s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1552
at 15:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°06’
109 02m05s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 11, 1570
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°36’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 2, 1606
at 12:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°25’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1660
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°57’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°49’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1696
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°48’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 29, 1750
at 00:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°54’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1768
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°03’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°13’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 1, 1805
at 01:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°24’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 12, 1823
at 09:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°34’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1841
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1859
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°52’
109 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »