Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Libra
4 October 1660, 10:03 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Libra

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
October 4, 1660 at 10:03
Moon: Libra, 11°57’
Saros: Serie 109
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
11°57’
MercuryOct 18, 1660, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Libra, October 4, 1660
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Apr 9, 1660
at 20:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries20°43’
MercuryMar 29, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 25, 1660
at 09:22
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio5°44’
SaturnJun 14, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 9, 1660
at 07:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus19°05’
VenusMay 21, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1660
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra11°57’
MercuryOct 18, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 18, 1660
at 11:50
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries25°48’
MercuryMar 31, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 3, 1660
at 00:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio11°13’
MercuryNov 5, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries10°11’
VenusApr 20, All returns
114 04m
12s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 14, 1661
at 15:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra24°59’
VenusSep 25, All returns
126 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 23, 1661
at 11:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra0°50’
MercuryOct 5, All returns
119 07m
29s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 8, 1661
at 02:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries15°10’
VenusFeb 17, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 4, 1662
at 23:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo14°46’
MarsJul 17, All returns
98 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 20, 1662
at 02:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces29°41’
MercuryMar 3, All returns
124 05m
11s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1662
at 09:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces6°14’
MercuryFeb 18, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 12, 1662
at 11:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo19°48’
MercurySep 21, All returns
129 05m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 27, 1662
at 18:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries4°40’
MercuryMar 7, All returns
141 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 22, 1663
at 03:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo3°37’
VenusJul 17, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 9, 1663
at 16:48
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces19°03’
MarsMar 28, All returns
134 00m
21s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 18, 1663
at 20:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius25°42’
MercuryFeb 5, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 1, 1663
at 18:59
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo9°04’
MercurySep 8, All returns
139 00m
29s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 28, 1664
at 08:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius8°23’
VenusMar 12, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 11, 1664
at 14:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo22°42’
MarsFeb 17, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 23, 1664
at 01:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo0°48’
VenusAug 3, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 6, 1664
at 23:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius14°58’
VenusJan 6, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 21, 1664
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo28°41’
MercuryAug 24, All returns
149 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 16, 1665
at 07:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn26°51’
MercuryJan 4, All returns
116 11m
24s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 31, 1665
at 06:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo11°55’
MercuryAug 8, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 12, 1665
at 18:44
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer20°40’
MercuryJul 28, All returns
121 06m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 27, 1665
at 00:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius4°08’
MercuryJan 8, All returns
133 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer1°15’
VenusJun 9, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 109

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 4, 1660 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer17°12’
MarsMay 16, All returns
109 01m
03s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 21, 1534
at 08:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer27°38’
MercuryJul 28, All returns
109 01m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1552
at 15:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo8°06’
MercuryAug 15, All returns
109 02m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 11, 1570
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo18°36’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo29°09’
JupiterAug 26, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 2, 1606
at 12:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo9°45’
VenusOct 7, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo20°25’
VenusSep 14, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra1°09’
MercurySep 30, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1660
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra11°57’
MercuryOct 18, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra22°49’
MercuryOct 30, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1696
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio3°45’
MercuryOct 2, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio14°44’
MarsAug 9, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio25°48’
MercuryNov 18, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 29, 1750
at 00:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius6°54’
VenusDec 8, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1768
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius18°03’
MercuryDec 27, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius29°13’
MercuryDec 26, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 1, 1805
at 01:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn10°24’
VenusJan 29, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 12, 1823
at 09:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn21°34’
MercuryJan 1, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1841
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius2°44’
MercuryJan 28, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1859
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius13°52’
MercuryFeb 17, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »