Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Scorpio
17 November 1732, 16:58 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Scorpio

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
November 17, 1732 at 16:58
Moon: Scorpio, 25°48’
Saros: Serie 109
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jun 8, 1732
at 14:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°52’
116 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 22, 1732
at 11:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°00’
142 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°48’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 1, 1732
at 21:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°03’
121 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 17, 1732
at 09:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°41’
147 eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Thu May 28, 1733
at 19:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°15’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 6, 1733
at 16:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°24’
119 06m53s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 21, 1733
at 12:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°13’
131 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 18, 1734
at 04:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
27°59’
98 eclipse
chart
Mon May 3, 1734
at 10:15
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°39’
124 05m46s eclipse
chart
Mon May 17, 1734
at 19:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°25’
136 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 12, 1734
at 17:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
19°15’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 26, 1734
at 17:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°06’
129 05m08s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 11, 1734
at 04:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°27’
141 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 7, 1735
at 10:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°11’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 23, 1735
at 00:11
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°14’
134 00m44s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 2, 1735
at 01:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°24’
113 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 16, 1735
at 02:10
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°10’
139 01m02s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 12, 1736
at 15:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 27, 1736
at 00:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°36’
118 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 11, 1736
at 07:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
21°30’
144 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 5, 1736
at 08:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°04’
111 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 20, 1736
at 02:51
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°21’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 4, 1736
at 16:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°33’
149 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 1, 1737
at 14:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°10’
116 08m04s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 16, 1737
at 16:22
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
26°04’
128 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 26, 1737
at 00:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°45’
121 03m44s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 9, 1737
at 03:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°19’
133 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 109

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as November 17, 1732 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°12’
109 01m03s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 21, 1534
at 08:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°38’
109 01m35s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1552
at 15:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°06’
109 02m05s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 11, 1570
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°36’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 2, 1606
at 12:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°25’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1660
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°57’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°49’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1696
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°48’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 29, 1750
at 00:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°54’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1768
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°03’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°13’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 1, 1805
at 01:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°24’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 12, 1823
at 09:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°34’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1841
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1859
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°52’
109 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »