Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Sagittarius
20 December 1786, 17:07 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Sagittarius

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
December 20, 1786 at 17:07
Moon: Sagittarius, 29°13’
Saros: Serie 109
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Jan 14, 1786
at 12:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
24°42’
111 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 30, 1786
at 02:45
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
10°24’
137 00m05s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 11, 1786
at 10:47
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°11’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 25, 1786
at 08:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
142 00m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°13’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 3, 1787
at 23:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
13°39’
121 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 19, 1787
at 10:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°15’
147 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 30, 1787
at 14:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°33’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 9, 1787
at 16:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°40’
119 06m32s eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 24, 1787
at 15:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
2°46’
131 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 4, 1788
at 08:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°18’
124 05m15s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 18, 1788
at 15:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°48’
136 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 13, 1788
at 17:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°13’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 27, 1788
at 18:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°16’
129 04m46s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 13, 1788
at 06:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°53’
141 eclipse
chart
Sat May 9, 1789
at 09:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
19°10’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun May 24, 1789
at 22:11
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°58’
134 00m46s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 3, 1789
at 00:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
11°07’
113 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 17, 1789
at 03:08
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°12’
139 01m19s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1790
at 12:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 28, 1790
at 23:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°48’
118 eclipse
chart
Fri May 14, 1790
at 04:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°21’
144 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 8, 1790
at 08:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°22’
111 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 23, 1790
at 00:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
29°49’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 6, 1790
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°26’
149 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 3, 1791
at 12:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
13°46’
116 05m21s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 18, 1791
at 16:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
28°29’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 27, 1791
at 23:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
4°50’
121 01m38s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 12, 1791
at 01:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
18°36’
133 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 109

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 20, 1786 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jul 10, 1516
at 01:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°12’
109 01m03s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 21, 1534
at 08:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°38’
109 01m35s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1552
at 15:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°06’
109 02m05s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 11, 1570
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°36’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 22, 1588
at 05:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 2, 1606
at 12:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 12, 1624
at 19:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°25’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 24, 1642
at 02:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°09’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1660
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°57’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 15, 1678
at 17:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°49’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1696
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 7, 1714
at 09:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°48’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 29, 1750
at 00:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°54’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 9, 1768
at 09:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
18°03’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°13’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 1, 1805
at 01:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°24’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 12, 1823
at 09:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°34’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1841
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°44’
109 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1859
at 01:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°52’
109 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »