Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Leo
12 February 1691, 22:16 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Leo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
February 12, 1691 at 22:16
Moon: Leo, 24°37’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 28, 1691
at 04:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°49’
125 06m40s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 14, 1691
at 08:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
23°50’
137 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1691
at 01:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°36’
104 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 23, 1691
at 16:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°33’
130 06m01s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 2, 1692
at 14:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°51’
109 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 17, 1692
at 04:26
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°27’
135 08m36s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 28, 1692
at 03:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
5°49’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 12, 1692
at 09:41
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
20°20’
140 04m10s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 6, 1693
at 13:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°14’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 22, 1693
at 03:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°58’
119 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 5, 1693
at 05:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°06’
145 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 3, 1693
at 12:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°08’
112 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 17, 1693
at 10:41
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°18’
124 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 27, 1693
at 01:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°11’
117 01m39s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 11, 1694
at 11:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°47’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 7, 1694
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°22’
96 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 22, 1694
at 16:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°29’
122 05m27s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 7, 1694
at 00:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°04’
134 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 1, 1694
at 16:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°13’
101 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 16, 1694
at 16:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°19’
127 04m22s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 31, 1694
at 12:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
10°17’
139 eclipse
chart
Sat May 28, 1695
at 11:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°13’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 11, 1695
at 16:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°43’
132 06m13s eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1695
at 19:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°51’
111 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 6, 1695
at 07:23
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°26’
137 01m16s eclipse
chart
Tue May 1, 1696
at 11:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°03’
104 eclipse
chart
Wed May 16, 1696
at 23:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°54’
116 eclipse
chart
Wed May 30, 1696
at 21:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°06’
142 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 26, 1696
at 01:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°45’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 9, 1696
at 04:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
17°49’
121 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 24, 1696
at 17:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°22’
147 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as February 12, 1691 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »