Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Cancer
17 July 2224, 10:03 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Cancer

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
July 17, 2224 at 10:03
Moon: Cancer, 24°55’
Saros: Serie 159
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Jan 7, 2224
at 11:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
16°10’
128 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 21, 2224
at 11:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
0°17’
154 02m46s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 1, 2224
at 22:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°18’
133 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 17, 2224
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
24°55’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 11, 2224
at 11:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°30’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 26, 2224
at 16:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°50’
138 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 9, 2225
at 22:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°14’
164 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 6, 2225
at 23:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
16°15’
131 07m10s eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 21, 2225
at 14:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
0°08’
143 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 1, 2225
at 03:08
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°43’
136 03m43s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 15, 2225
at 15:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°18’
148 eclipse
chart
Fri May 12, 2226
at 23:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°01’
115 eclipse
chart
Sat May 27, 2226
at 00:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°27’
141 03m55s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 11, 2226
at 07:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°00’
153 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 5, 2226
at 02:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°21’
120 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 20, 2226
at 16:34
 Solar Eclipse
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°51’
146 00m03s eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 4, 2226
at 17:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
11°54’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed May 2, 2227
at 09:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°27’
125 eclipse
chart
Wed May 16, 2227
at 08:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
24°51’
151 00m59s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 25, 2227
at 15:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°35’
130 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 9, 2227
at 23:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°47’
156 04m24s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 5, 2228
at 14:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
16°00’
123 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 20, 2228
at 12:20
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°32’
135 eclipse
chart
Sun May 4, 2228
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°28’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 29, 2228
at 07:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°24’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 14, 2228
at 07:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
21°03’
140 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 2228
at 00:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°31’
166 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 26, 2229
at 06:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°29’
133 03m02s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 9, 2229
at 12:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°26’
145 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 18, 2229
at 10:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°30’
138 01m44s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 3, 2229
at 22:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
10°32’
150 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 159

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as July 17, 2224 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun May 23, 2134
at 23:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°35’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 3, 2152
at 06:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°06’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 14, 2170
at 13:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°35’
159 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 24, 2188
at 20:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°02’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 7, 2206
at 03:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
14°29’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 17, 2224
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
24°55’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 28, 2242
at 16:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
5°23’
159 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 7, 2260
at 23:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°51’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 19, 2278
at 06:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
26°21’
159 01m53s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 29, 2296
at 13:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°53’
159 02m20s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 10, 2314
at 20:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°29’
159 02m54s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 21, 2332
at 03:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
28°08’
159 03m34s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 2, 2350
at 11:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°50’
159 04m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 12, 2368
at 18:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
19°37’
159 05m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 24, 2386
at 02:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°27’
159 06m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 3, 2404
at 09:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°23’
159 07m05s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 2422
at 17:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°21’
159 08m01s eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 25, 2440
at 01:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°23’
159 08m51s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 6, 2458
at 09:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°29’
159 09m34s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 16, 2476
at 17:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°37’
159 10m04s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 28, 2494
at 01:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°46’
159 10m22s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »