Annular Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Libra
2 October 2350, 11:14 [UT/GMT]

Annular Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Libra

Annular Solar Eclipse
Annular Solar Eclipse
October 2, 2350 at 11:14
Moon: Libra, 8°50’
Saros: Serie 159
Duration: 04m22s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Mar 24, 2350
at 21:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°51’
128 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 7, 2350
at 21:06
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°35’
154 00m06s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 17, 2350
at 02:54
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
24°00’
133 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 2, 2350
at 11:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°50’
159 04m22s eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 27, 2351
at 00:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°47’
126 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 14, 2351
at 00:12
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°40’
138 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 28, 2351
at 10:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
6°56’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 22, 2351
at 20:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°24’
131 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 6, 2351
at 19:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
13°42’
143 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 21, 2351
at 12:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°50’
169 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 16, 2352
at 16:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
27°01’
136 02m24s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 1, 2352
at 23:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°18’
148 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 11, 2352
at 00:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°42’
141 01m32s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 26, 2352
at 11:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°25’
153 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 20, 2353
at 13:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
0°19’
120 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 5, 2353
at 03:56
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°01’
146 02m38s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 19, 2353
at 03:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°04’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 17, 2353
at 09:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°00’
125 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 31, 2353
at 11:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°19’
151 04m20s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 10, 2354
at 03:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
19°22’
130 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 25, 2354
at 08:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°42’
156 06m35s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 6, 2354
at 10:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°15’
135 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 21, 2354
at 03:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°09’
161 03m51s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 30, 2354
at 19:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
8°32’
140 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 14, 2355
at 07:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°09’
166 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 11, 2355
at 12:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°16’
133 02m18s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 25, 2355
at 12:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°32’
145 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 4, 2355
at 17:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°53’
138 02m02s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2355
at 08:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°34’
150 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 159

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 2, 2350 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun May 23, 2134
at 23:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°35’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 3, 2152
at 06:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°06’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 14, 2170
at 13:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°35’
159 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 24, 2188
at 20:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°02’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 7, 2206
at 03:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
14°29’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 17, 2224
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
24°55’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 28, 2242
at 16:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
5°23’
159 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 7, 2260
at 23:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°51’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 19, 2278
at 06:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
26°21’
159 01m53s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 29, 2296
at 13:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°53’
159 02m20s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 10, 2314
at 20:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°29’
159 02m54s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 21, 2332
at 03:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
28°08’
159 03m34s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 2, 2350
at 11:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°50’
159 04m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 12, 2368
at 18:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
19°37’
159 05m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 24, 2386
at 02:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°27’
159 06m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 3, 2404
at 09:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°23’
159 07m05s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 2422
at 17:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°21’
159 08m01s eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 25, 2440
at 01:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°23’
159 08m51s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 6, 2458
at 09:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°29’
159 09m34s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 16, 2476
at 17:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°37’
159 10m04s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 28, 2494
at 01:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°46’
159 10m22s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »