Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Leo
7 August 2260, 23:51 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Leo

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
August 7, 2260 at 23:51
Moon: Leo, 15°51’
Saros: Serie 159
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jan 29, 2260
at 04:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
8°33’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 12, 2260
at 04:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°37’
154 02m15s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 23, 2260
at 13:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°13’
133 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 7, 2260
at 23:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°51’
159 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 2, 2261
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°53’
126 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 17, 2261
at 08:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
27°12’
138 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 31, 2261
at 15:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 28, 2261
at 12:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°09’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 13, 2261
at 05:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°04’
143 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 22, 2261
at 20:38
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°03’
136 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 6, 2262
at 07:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
15°39’
148 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 3, 2262
at 14:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°08’
115 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 17, 2262
at 14:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°26’
141 03m08s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 2, 2262
at 22:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°57’
153 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 26, 2262
at 19:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°26’
120 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 12, 2262
at 09:25
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°06’
146 00m56s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 26, 2262
at 09:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Sat May 23, 2263
at 23:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°39’
125 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 6, 2263
at 22:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°56’
151 02m01s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 16, 2263
at 07:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°35’
130 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 1, 2263
at 15:28
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°53’
156 05m06s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 27, 2264
at 06:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°33’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu May 12, 2264
at 02:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°49’
135 eclipse
chart
Thu May 26, 2264
at 13:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 20, 2264
at 21:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°00’
128 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 4, 2264
at 23:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°54’
140 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 19, 2264
at 15:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°29’
166 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 16, 2265
at 22:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
27°09’
133 03m11s eclipse
chart
Mon May 1, 2265
at 02:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°52’
145 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 10, 2265
at 01:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
16°59’
138 01m51s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 25, 2265
at 14:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°14’
150 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 159

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 7, 2260 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun May 23, 2134
at 23:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°35’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 3, 2152
at 06:11
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°06’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 14, 2170
at 13:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°35’
159 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 24, 2188
at 20:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°02’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 7, 2206
at 03:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
14°29’
159 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 17, 2224
at 10:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
24°55’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 28, 2242
at 16:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
5°23’
159 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 7, 2260
at 23:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°51’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 19, 2278
at 06:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
26°21’
159 01m53s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 29, 2296
at 13:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°53’
159 02m20s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 10, 2314
at 20:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°29’
159 02m54s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 21, 2332
at 03:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
28°08’
159 03m34s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 2, 2350
at 11:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°50’
159 04m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 12, 2368
at 18:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
19°37’
159 05m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 24, 2386
at 02:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°27’
159 06m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 3, 2404
at 09:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°23’
159 07m05s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 2422
at 17:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°21’
159 08m01s eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 25, 2440
at 01:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°23’
159 08m51s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 6, 2458
at 09:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°29’
159 09m34s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 16, 2476
at 17:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°37’
159 10m04s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 28, 2494
at 01:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°46’
159 10m22s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Taurus Taurus
Show calendar »