Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aries
17 October 2396, 19:32 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aries

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
October 17, 2396 at 19:32
Moon: Aries, 24°47’
Saros: Serie 162
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Mar 25, 2396
at 10:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°17’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 9, 2396
at 02:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
19°44’
145 05m12s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 24, 2396
at 03:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
4°19’
157 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 18, 2396
at 11:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°15’
124 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 2, 2396
at 21:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°13’
150 07m12s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 17, 2396
at 19:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°47’
162 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 14, 2397
at 10:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°03’
129 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 29, 2397
at 18:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
9°12’
155 03m11s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 8, 2397
at 01:22
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°50’
134 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 22, 2397
at 00:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°16’
160 02m34s eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 17, 2398
at 17:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°59’
127 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 3, 2398
at 17:32
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°00’
139 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 19, 2398
at 07:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
28°29’
165 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 13, 2398
at 01:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
20°39’
132 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 28, 2398
at 09:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°13’
144 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 11, 2398
at 10:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°41’
170 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 6, 2399
at 18:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°36’
137 07m01s eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 21, 2399
at 06:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°10’
149 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 2, 2399
at 18:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
10°31’
142 05m14s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2399
at 10:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°24’
154 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 12, 2400
at 11:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°41’
121 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 26, 2400
at 18:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°05’
147 08m13s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 10, 2400
at 22:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°24’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 6, 2400
at 23:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°43’
126 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 22, 2400
at 10:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
0°20’
152 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 5, 2400
at 12:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 31, 2400
at 22:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
10°37’
131 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 14, 2401
at 22:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
24°45’
157 03m00s eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 26, 2401
at 10:59
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
5°22’
136 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 11, 2401
at 21:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
19°58’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 5, 2401
at 22:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°03’
129 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 21, 2401
at 01:56
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°15’
141 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 162

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 17, 2396 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Aug 12, 2288
at 20:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°41’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 25, 2306
at 03:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°14’
162 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 4, 2324
at 11:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°50’
162 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 15, 2342
at 19:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
162 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 2360
at 03:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
3°10’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 2378
at 11:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°56’
162 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 17, 2396
at 19:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°47’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 2414
at 03:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°41’
162 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 8, 2432
at 12:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°40’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 19, 2450
at 20:46
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°42’
162 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 30, 2468
at 05:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°48’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 11, 2486
at 14:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°56’
162 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aquarius Aquarius
Show calendar »