Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aquarius
12 August 2288, 20:15 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aquarius

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
August 12, 2288 at 20:15
Moon: Aquarius, 20°41’
Saros: Serie 162
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Jan 19, 2288
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°56’
119 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 2, 2288
at 23:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°34’
145 03m38s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 14, 2288
at 13:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
22°56’
124 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 29, 2288
at 05:25
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°48’
150 06m46s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 12, 2288
at 20:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°41’
162 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 7, 2289
at 10:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
17°23’
129 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 22, 2289
at 15:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°44’
155 03m18s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 4, 2289
at 05:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
12°48’
134 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 18, 2289
at 06:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
26°04’
160 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 13, 2289
at 15:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°57’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 27, 2289
at 14:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°03’
139 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 12, 2290
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°48’
165 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 8, 2290
at 05:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°46’
132 02m14s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 23, 2290
at 16:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°25’
144 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 2, 2290
at 18:36
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°38’
137 06m23s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 17, 2290
at 02:15
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°02’
149 eclipse
chart
Thu May 14, 2291
at 04:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
23°29’
116 eclipse
chart
Thu May 28, 2291
at 21:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°34’
142 06m34s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 12, 2291
at 19:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°44’
154 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 7, 2291
at 07:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°50’
121 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 21, 2291
at 17:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
29°11’
147 09m41s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 6, 2291
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°13’
159 eclipse
chart
Mon May 2, 2292
at 06:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°35’
126 eclipse
chart
Tue May 17, 2292
at 14:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°20’
152 04m56s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 26, 2292
at 20:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
4°05’
131 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 9, 2292
at 20:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°56’
157 04m14s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 7, 2293
at 14:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
18°15’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 21, 2293
at 14:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°53’
136 eclipse
chart
Sun May 7, 2293
at 03:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°53’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 30, 2293
at 20:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°13’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 16, 2293
at 03:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
23°08’
141 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 30, 2293
at 06:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°02’
167 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 162

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 12, 2288 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Aug 12, 2288
at 20:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°41’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 25, 2306
at 03:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°14’
162 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 4, 2324
at 11:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°50’
162 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 15, 2342
at 19:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
162 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 2360
at 03:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
3°10’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 2378
at 11:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°56’
162 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 17, 2396
at 19:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°47’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 2414
at 03:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°41’
162 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 8, 2432
at 12:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°40’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 19, 2450
at 20:46
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°42’
162 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 30, 2468
at 05:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°48’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 11, 2486
at 14:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°56’
162 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »