Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aries
18 October 1557, 05:47 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aries

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
October 18, 1557 at 05:47
Moon: Aries, 24°38’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Apr 23, 1557
at 18:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°15’
95 eclipse
chart
Wed May 8, 1557
at 21:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
17°47’
121 05m42s eclipse
chart
Thu May 23, 1557
at 09:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°34’
133 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 1, 1557
at 07:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°36’
126 05m40s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 16, 1557
at 16:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°59’
138 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 12, 1558
at 23:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
22°28’
105 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 28, 1558
at 12:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°27’
131 00m50s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 7, 1558
at 14:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°46’
110 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 21, 1558
at 14:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
27°34’
136 00m12s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 19, 1559
at 05:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°56’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 2, 1559
at 12:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
11°54’
115 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 11, 1559
at 20:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°15’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 26, 1559
at 17:01
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°41’
120 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 1559
at 04:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
16°54’
146 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 7, 1560
at 05:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°41’
113 07m22s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 22, 1560
at 04:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
1°25’
125 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 31, 1560
at 12:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°54’
118 03m44s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 14, 1560
at 17:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
21°36’
130 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1561
at 07:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°32’
97 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 24, 1561
at 07:39
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°29’
123 03m30s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 5, 1561
at 12:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
12°38’
102 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 21, 1561
at 00:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°26’
128 00m27s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 30, 1562
at 13:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°21’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 13, 1562
at 17:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°32’
133 00m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 26, 1562
at 03:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°24’
112 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 10, 1562
at 05:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°43’
138 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 18, 1557 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°08’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°54’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°44’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°37’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°39’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°45’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°53’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
1°15’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
12°27’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
23°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
27°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
21°35’
100 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »