Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aries
18 October 1557, 05:47 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aries

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
October 18, 1557 at 05:47
Moon: Aries, 24°38’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
24°38’
VenusFeb 28, 1558, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Aries, October 18, 1557
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Apr 23, 1557
at 18:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio3°15’
UranusMay 19, All returns
95 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 8, 1557
at 21:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus17°47’
MercuryMay 26, All returns
121 05m
42s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 23, 1557
at 09:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius1°34’
MarsSep 10, All returns
133 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries24°38’
VenusFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 1, 1557
at 07:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio8°36’
UranusDec 2, All returns
126 05m
40s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 16, 1557
at 16:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus23°59’
VenusMar 30, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 12, 1558
at 23:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra22°28’
MercuryOct 1, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 28, 1558
at 12:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus7°27’
MercuryMay 13, All returns
131 00m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 7, 1558
at 14:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries13°46’
VenusMar 31, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 21, 1558
at 14:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra27°34’
VenusNov 18, All returns
136 00m
12s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 19, 1559
at 05:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces27°56’
MercuryApr 13, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 2, 1559
at 12:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra11°54’
VenusAug 25, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 11, 1559
at 20:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo18°15’
MercuryAug 25, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 26, 1559
at 17:01
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°41’
MarsJan 27, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 11, 1559
at 04:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra16°54’
MercurySep 14, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 7, 1560
at 05:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces16°41’
MercuryMar 30, All returns
113 07m
22s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 22, 1560
at 04:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra1°25’
MercurySep 3, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 31, 1560
at 12:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo7°54’
VenusSep 9, All returns
118 03m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 14, 1560
at 17:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces21°36’
VenusFeb 11, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 10, 1561
at 07:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo21°32’
MercuryAug 2, All returns
97 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 24, 1561
at 07:39
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces5°29’
MercuryMar 16, All returns
123 03m
30s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 5, 1561
at 12:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius12°38’
MercuryFeb 23, All returns
102 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 21, 1561
at 00:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo27°26’
VenusOct 7, All returns
128 00m
27s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 30, 1562
at 13:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo10°21’
MarsJul 16, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 13, 1562
at 17:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius24°32’
MercuryMar 2, All returns
133 00m
41s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 26, 1562
at 03:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius2°24’
VenusDec 8, All returns
112 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 10, 1562
at 05:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo16°43’
MercuryJul 16, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 18, 1557 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces22°08’
MercuryMar 8, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°54’
MercuryMar 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries13°44’
VenusMar 16, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries24°38’
VenusFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus5°37’
MercuryApr 6, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus16°39’
MarsFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus27°45’
VenusApr 17, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini8°53’
MercuryMay 31, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini20°03’
MercuryJun 20, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer1°15’
VenusJun 9, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer12°27’
VenusMay 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer23°38’
MercuryJun 26, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°49’
MarsJul 3, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°58’
VenusJul 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo27°03’
MarsJun 23, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo8°05’
MercurySep 14, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo19°05’
MarsApr 5, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo29°58’
VenusAug 15, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra10°49’
MercurySep 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra21°35’
MercuryOct 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Virgo Virgo
Show calendar »