Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Leo
4 February 1738, 18:29 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Leo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
February 4, 1738 at 18:29
Moon: Leo, 15°58’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
15°58’
VenusJul 12, 1738, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Leo, February 4, 1738
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°58’
VenusJul 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 18, 1738
at 18:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius29°57’
VenusFeb 27, All returns
126 03m
03s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 6, 1738
at 07:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo15°25’
VenusAug 6, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1738
at 00:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius7°33’
MercuryJan 9, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 15, 1738
at 11:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo22°17’
MarsJun 30, All returns
131 01m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 29, 1738
at 09:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces5°36’
MercuryMar 14, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1739
at 23:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°41’
MarsMay 31, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 8, 1739
at 04:41
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius18°59’
MercuryMar 3, All returns
136 01m
27s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 20, 1739
at 16:09
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn27°23’
VenusJan 3, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 4, 1739
at 15:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo11°34’
VenusAug 23, All returns
141 03m
59s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 30, 1739
at 09:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn8°28’
MarsJan 16, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 13, 1740
at 22:33
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer23°09’
VenusMay 29, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 28, 1740
at 19:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius8°10’
MercuryFeb 18, All returns
146 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 24, 1740
at 02:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer2°48’
MercuryJun 27, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 9, 1740
at 09:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn17°15’
MercuryJan 27, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 18, 1740
at 22:43
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius27°31’
MercuryDec 25, All returns
118 00m
53s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 1, 1741
at 23:47
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer11°42’
JupiterMay 26, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 13, 1741
at 10:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini22°19’
VenusJun 13, All returns
123 02m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 28, 1741
at 22:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn7°00’
VenusNov 19, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 22, 1741
at 20:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini0°48’
MercuryMay 27, All returns
102 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 8, 1741
at 05:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius16°17’
MercuryDec 29, All returns
128 06m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Dec 22, 1741
at 08:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer0°31’
MercuryJun 9, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 19, 1742
at 14:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio28°24’
MercuryOct 28, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 3, 1742
at 00:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini12°04’
MarsJul 17, All returns
133 05m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 12, 1742
at 12:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus20°03’
VenusApr 18, All returns
112 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 27, 1742
at 05:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius4°49’
VenusDec 7, All returns
138 07m
26s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 24, 1743
at 10:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus3°52’
MercuryMay 5, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 8, 1743
at 15:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio17°32’
MarsSep 29, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 23, 1743
at 17:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini1°55’
MercuryMay 9, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 17, 1743
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra23°55’
MercurySep 21, All returns
110 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 2, 1743
at 02:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus9°18’
MercuryApr 29, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 16, 1743
at 05:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio23°24’
MercuryDec 2, All returns
148 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as February 4, 1738 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces22°08’
MercuryMar 8, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°54’
MercuryMar 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries13°44’
VenusMar 16, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries24°38’
VenusFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus5°37’
MercuryApr 6, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus16°39’
MarsFeb 28, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus27°45’
VenusApr 17, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini8°53’
MercuryMay 31, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini20°03’
MercuryJun 20, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer1°15’
VenusJun 9, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer12°27’
VenusMay 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer23°38’
MercuryJun 26, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo4°49’
MarsJul 3, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo15°58’
VenusJul 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo27°03’
MarsJun 23, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo8°05’
MercurySep 14, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo19°05’
MarsApr 5, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo29°58’
VenusAug 15, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra10°49’
MercurySep 21, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra21°35’
MercuryOct 12, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »