Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Pisces
16 September 1503, 05:48 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Pisces

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
September 16, 1503 at 05:48
Moon: Pisces, 22°08’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Mar 22, 1503
at 20:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
1°07’
95 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 6, 1503
at 22:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°49’
121 05m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°08’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 30, 1503
at 08:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
5°53’
126 05m27s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 11, 1504
at 00:44
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°05’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 26, 1504
at 13:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°19’
131 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 4, 1504
at 16:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°31’
110 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 18, 1504
at 15:12
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°02’
136 00m32s eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 14, 1505
at 06:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°06’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 28, 1505
at 11:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°16’
115 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 9, 1505
at 20:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°23’
108 03m25s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 24, 1505
at 20:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°41’
120 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 3, 1506
at 05:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°41’
113 08m26s eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 18, 1506
at 03:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
28°34’
125 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 30, 1506
at 13:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°12’
118 05m08s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 13, 1506
at 20:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
19°47’
130 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 9, 1507
at 06:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
18°07’
97 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 23, 1507
at 07:20
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°16’
123 05m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 4, 1507
at 14:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°13’
102 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 20, 1507
at 03:06
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°54’
128 01m01s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 29, 1507
at 13:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°53’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 12, 1508
at 15:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°08’
133 00m28s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 8, 1508
at 19:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°23’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 23, 1508
at 05:14
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°02’
112 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 8, 1508
at 09:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
138 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 2, 1508
at 19:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°29’
105 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 17, 1508
at 13:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°22’
117 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as September 16, 1503 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°08’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°54’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°44’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°37’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°39’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°45’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°53’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
1°15’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
12°27’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
23°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
27°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
21°35’
100 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »