Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aries
7 October 1539, 21:41 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aries

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
October 7, 1539 at 21:41
Moon: Aries, 13°44’
Saros: Serie 100
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Apr 13, 1539
at 11:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
22°36’
95 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 28, 1539
at 14:15
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°11’
121 05m28s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°44’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 22, 1539
at 00:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
27°38’
126 05m35s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 6, 1539
at 08:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°54’
138 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 1, 1540
at 16:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
11°44’
105 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 17, 1540
at 05:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°48’
131 00m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 26, 1540
at 07:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°57’
110 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 10, 1540
at 06:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
16°40’
136 00m17s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1541
at 21:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°03’
103 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 22, 1541
at 04:11
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
1°05’
115 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1541
at 12:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°34’
108 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 15, 1541
at 09:54
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
21°57’
120 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 29, 1541
at 20:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°02’
146 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 24, 1542
at 21:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°44’
113 07m44s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 11, 1542
at 20:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°32’
125 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 21, 1542
at 04:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°17’
118 04m12s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 4, 1542
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
10°56’
130 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 30, 1543
at 23:27
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°26’
97 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 13, 1543
at 23:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°28’
123 04m14s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 26, 1543
at 04:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°08’
102 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 10, 1543
at 17:16
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°52’
128 00m05s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 20, 1544
at 05:37
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
29°13’
107 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 3, 1544
at 08:57
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°26’
133 00m16s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 14, 1544
at 20:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°55’
112 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 29, 1544
at 22:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°14’
138 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1544
at 13:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°52’
105 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 100

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 7, 1539 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Sep 16, 1503
at 05:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°08’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 1521
at 13:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°54’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 1539
at 21:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°44’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 18, 1557
at 05:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°37’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 8, 1593
at 22:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°39’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 20, 1611
at 06:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°45’
100 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 30, 1629
at 15:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°53’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 11, 1647
at 23:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
1°15’
100 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 2, 1684
at 17:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
12°27’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1702
at 01:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
23°38’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 16, 1756
at 02:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
27°03’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 26, 1774
at 10:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°05’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 21, 1810
at 02:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 31, 1828
at 10:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 11, 1846
at 18:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
21°35’
100 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »