Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aries
24 September 2295, 05:00 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aries

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
September 24, 2295 at 05:00
Moon: Aries, 0°59’
Saros: Serie 161
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Mar 2, 2295
at 11:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°47’
118 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 16, 2295
at 15:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°53’
144 07m29s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 31, 2295
at 21:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°53’
156 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 25, 2295
at 16:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
2°36’
123 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 10, 2295
at 04:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°27’
149 03m01s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 24, 2295
at 05:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
0°59’
161 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 19, 2296
at 21:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°49’
128 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 4, 2296
at 21:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
14°46’
154 01m31s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 14, 2296
at 04:03
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°13’
133 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 29, 2296
at 13:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°53’
159 02m20s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 23, 2297
at 22:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°19’
126 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 8, 2297
at 00:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
19°30’
138 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 22, 2297
at 09:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°54’
164 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 20, 2297
at 01:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°00’
131 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 3, 2297
at 20:37
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
12°02’
143 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 13, 2298
at 14:16
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°28’
136 02m52s eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 27, 2298
at 23:51
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
7°59’
148 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 9, 2298
at 03:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°19’
141 02m23s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 24, 2298
at 13:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°53’
153 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 18, 2298
at 12:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°43’
120 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 3, 2299
at 02:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
12°27’
146 01m47s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 17, 2299
at 02:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
26°36’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 14, 2299
at 13:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°39’
125 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 28, 2299
at 13:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
6°54’
151 03m03s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 8, 2299
at 01:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°48’
130 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 23, 2299
at 07:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°09’
156 05m45s eclipse
chart
Sat May 19, 2300
at 22:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°51’
123 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 3, 2300
at 15:28
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°53’
135 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 18, 2300
at 04:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 27, 2300
at 17:00
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°01’
140 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 12, 2300
at 07:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
19°39’
166 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as September 24, 2295 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Sep 2, 2259
at 14:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°42’
161 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 12, 2277
at 21:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°19’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 24, 2295
at 05:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
0°59’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 5, 2313
at 12:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
11°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 16, 2331
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
22°31’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2349
at 03:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°23’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 7, 2367
at 11:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 17, 2385
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2403
at 03:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°24’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 2421
at 11:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°32’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2439
at 19:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 2457
at 04:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°52’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 11, 2476
at 12:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°04’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 21, 2494
at 21:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°16’
161 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »