Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Aries
16 October 2331, 19:49 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Aries

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
October 16, 2331 at 19:49
Moon: Aries, 22°31’
Saros: Serie 161
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Mar 25, 2331
at 03:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°46’
118 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 8, 2331
at 06:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°39’
144 06m07s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 23, 2331
at 13:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
2°31’
156 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 17, 2331
at 06:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°48’
123 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 2, 2331
at 19:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°51’
149 01m55s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 16, 2331
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
22°31’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 13, 2332
at 13:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°54’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 27, 2332
at 13:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
6°42’
154 00m30s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 5, 2332
at 19:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
13°21’
133 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 21, 2332
at 03:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
28°08’
159 03m34s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 2333
at 16:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°40’
126 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 2, 2333
at 16:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°40’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 17, 2333
at 02:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
25°59’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 11, 2333
at 14:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
18°54’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 26, 2333
at 11:49
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°06’
143 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 10, 2333
at 05:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°13’
169 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 5, 2334
at 07:50
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°52’
136 02m33s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 19, 2334
at 15:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°15’
148 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 31, 2334
at 17:26
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°13’
141 01m45s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 16, 2334
at 03:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°52’
153 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 10, 2335
at 05:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
19°07’
120 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 25, 2335
at 19:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°51’
146 02m25s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 8, 2335
at 19:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
18°57’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 7, 2335
at 02:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°33’
125 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 21, 2335
at 03:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°50’
151 03m58s eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 30, 2335
at 18:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
8°10’
130 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 14, 2336
at 23:56
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°31’
156 06m19s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 25, 2336
at 04:27
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°49’
135 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 9, 2336
at 19:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°41’
161 03m17s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 19, 2336
at 10:28
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°20’
140 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 16, 2331 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Sep 2, 2259
at 14:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°42’
161 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 12, 2277
at 21:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°19’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 24, 2295
at 05:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
0°59’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 5, 2313
at 12:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
11°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 16, 2331
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
22°31’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2349
at 03:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°23’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 7, 2367
at 11:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 17, 2385
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2403
at 03:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°24’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 2421
at 11:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°32’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2439
at 19:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 2457
at 04:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°52’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 11, 2476
at 12:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°04’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 21, 2494
at 21:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°16’
161 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »