Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Gemini
9 December 2421, 11:40 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Gemini

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 9, 2421 at 11:40
Moon: Gemini, 17°32’
Saros: Serie 161
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon May 31, 2421
at 18:32
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°55’
144 02m32s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 16, 2421
at 03:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°33’
156 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 25, 2421
at 11:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°30’
149 01m06s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 2421
at 11:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°32’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat May 7, 2422
at 03:37
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°57’
128 eclipse
chart
Sat May 21, 2422
at 03:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°24’
154 02m56s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 30, 2422
at 11:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°15’
133 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 14, 2422
at 17:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°21’
159 08m01s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 11, 2423
at 10:32
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
21°38’
126 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 26, 2423
at 05:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
6°00’
138 eclipse
chart
Wed May 10, 2423
at 18:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
20°04’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 20, 2423
at 03:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°42’
143 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 3, 2423
at 17:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°02’
169 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 31, 2424
at 02:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
11°06’
136 01m55s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 14, 2424
at 05:51
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°56’
148 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 23, 2424
at 05:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°02’
141 01m08s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 8, 2424
at 18:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
16°07’
153 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 5, 2425
at 00:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°53’
120 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 20, 2425
at 12:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
0°17’
146 03m02s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 3, 2425
at 11:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
14°02’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 29, 2425
at 12:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°54’
125 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 12, 2425
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°32’
151 04m47s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 28, 2425
at 02:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
5°22’
163 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 22, 2426
at 14:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°06’
130 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 9, 2426
at 15:44
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
19°05’
156 07m38s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 18, 2426
at 12:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°03’
135 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 2, 2426
at 09:48
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
10°15’
161 05m14s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 9, 2421 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Sep 2, 2259
at 14:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°42’
161 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 12, 2277
at 21:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°19’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 24, 2295
at 05:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
0°59’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 5, 2313
at 12:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
11°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 16, 2331
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
22°31’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2349
at 03:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°23’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 7, 2367
at 11:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 17, 2385
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2403
at 03:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°24’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 2421
at 11:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°32’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2439
at 19:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 2457
at 04:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°52’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 11, 2476
at 12:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°04’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 21, 2494
at 21:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°16’
161 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »