Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Gemini
20 December 2439, 19:59 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Gemini

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 20, 2439 at 19:59
Moon: Gemini, 28°41’
Saros: Serie 161
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jun 12, 2439
at 01:25
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°26’
144 01m59s eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 27, 2439
at 10:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°02’
156 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 6, 2439
at 20:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°37’
149 01m36s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2439
at 19:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu May 17, 2440
at 10:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°34’
128 eclipse
chart
Thu May 31, 2440
at 10:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°58’
154 03m33s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 9, 2440
at 19:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°14’
133 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 25, 2440
at 01:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°23’
159 08m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 2441
at 18:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°26’
126 eclipse
chart
Mon May 6, 2441
at 12:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°40’
138 eclipse
chart
Tue May 21, 2441
at 02:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°42’
164 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 30, 2441
at 11:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°37’
143 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 14, 2441
at 00:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°00’
169 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 11, 2442
at 10:14
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
21°58’
136 01m45s eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 25, 2442
at 13:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°41’
148 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 4, 2442
at 12:43
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°47’
141 01m08s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 20, 2442
at 01:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°58’
153 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 16, 2443
at 08:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°54’
120 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 31, 2443
at 20:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
11°12’
146 03m02s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 14, 2443
at 19:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°52’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 9, 2443
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°28’
125 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 24, 2443
at 01:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°13’
151 04m39s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 9, 2443
at 09:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
16°07’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 4, 2444
at 23:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°12’
130 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 19, 2444
at 23:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
0°03’
156 07m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2444
at 19:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°34’
135 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 12, 2444
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°53’
161 05m23s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 20, 2439 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Sep 2, 2259
at 14:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°42’
161 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 12, 2277
at 21:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°19’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 24, 2295
at 05:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
0°59’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 5, 2313
at 12:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
11°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 16, 2331
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
22°31’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2349
at 03:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°23’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 7, 2367
at 11:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 17, 2385
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2403
at 03:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°24’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 2421
at 11:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°32’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2439
at 19:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 2457
at 04:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°52’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 11, 2476
at 12:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°04’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 21, 2494
at 21:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°16’
161 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »