Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Pisces
2 September 2259, 14:47 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Pisces

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
September 2, 2259 at 14:47
Moon: Pisces, 9°42’
Saros: Serie 161
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Feb 8, 2259
at 17:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
19°34’
118 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 23, 2259
at 00:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°52’
144 08m36s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 10, 2259
at 04:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°59’
156 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 4, 2259
at 02:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°35’
123 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 19, 2259
at 13:22
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
26°17’
149 03m49s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 2, 2259
at 14:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°42’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 29, 2260
at 04:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
8°33’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 12, 2260
at 04:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°37’
154 02m15s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 23, 2260
at 13:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°13’
133 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 7, 2260
at 23:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°51’
159 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 2, 2261
at 04:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°53’
126 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 17, 2261
at 08:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
27°12’
138 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 31, 2261
at 15:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°38’
164 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 28, 2261
at 12:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°09’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 13, 2261
at 05:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°04’
143 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 22, 2261
at 20:38
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
1°03’
136 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 6, 2262
at 07:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
15°39’
148 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 3, 2262
at 14:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°08’
115 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 17, 2262
at 14:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°26’
141 03m08s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 2, 2262
at 22:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°57’
153 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 26, 2262
at 19:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
4°26’
120 eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 12, 2262
at 09:25
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°06’
146 00m56s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 26, 2262
at 09:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
4°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Sat May 23, 2263
at 23:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°39’
125 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 6, 2263
at 22:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°56’
151 02m01s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 16, 2263
at 07:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°35’
130 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 1, 2263
at 15:28
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°53’
156 05m06s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 27, 2264
at 06:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°33’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu May 12, 2264
at 02:08
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°49’
135 eclipse
chart
Thu May 26, 2264
at 13:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 20, 2264
at 21:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°00’
128 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 4, 2264
at 23:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°54’
140 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 19, 2264
at 15:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°29’
166 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as September 2, 2259 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Sep 2, 2259
at 14:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°42’
161 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 12, 2277
at 21:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°19’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 24, 2295
at 05:00
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
0°59’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 5, 2313
at 12:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
11°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 16, 2331
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
22°31’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 27, 2349
at 03:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°23’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 7, 2367
at 11:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 17, 2385
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°20’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2403
at 03:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°24’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 2421
at 11:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°32’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2439
at 19:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 2457
at 04:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°52’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 11, 2476
at 12:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°04’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 21, 2494
at 21:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°16’
161 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Cancer Cancer
Show calendar »