Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Cancer
21 July 2354, 03:28 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Cancer

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
July 21, 2354 at 03:28
Moon: Cancer, 28°09’
Saros: Serie 161
Duration: 03m51s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Jan 10, 2354
at 03:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
19°22’
130 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 25, 2354
at 08:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°42’
156 06m35s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 6, 2354
at 10:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°15’
135 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 21, 2354
at 03:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°09’
161 03m51s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 30, 2354
at 19:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
8°32’
140 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 14, 2355
at 07:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°09’
166 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 11, 2355
at 12:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
20°16’
133 02m18s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 25, 2355
at 12:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°32’
145 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 4, 2355
at 17:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°53’
138 02m02s eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 20, 2355
at 08:16
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°34’
150 eclipse
chart
Tue May 15, 2356
at 12:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°03’
117 eclipse
chart
Wed May 30, 2356
at 22:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
9°47’
143 02m21s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 13, 2356
at 21:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°03’
155 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 23, 2356
at 06:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°59’
148 03m40s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 8, 2356
at 14:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
16°21’
160 eclipse
chart
Sun May 5, 2357
at 04:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°45’
127 eclipse
chart
Mon May 20, 2357
at 00:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°00’
153 05m24s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 28, 2357
at 20:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°21’
132 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 2357
at 22:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°17’
158 03m35s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 9, 2358
at 10:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
19°22’
125 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 24, 2358
at 20:41
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
4°23’
137 eclipse
chart
Fri May 9, 2358
at 01:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 4, 2358
at 01:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°40’
130 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 18, 2358
at 00:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°17’
142 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 2, 2358
at 13:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°35’
168 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 29, 2359
at 19:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
8°33’
135 01m02s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 14, 2359
at 08:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
23°46’
147 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 23, 2359
at 07:24
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°51’
140 04m53s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 7, 2359
at 11:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°36’
152 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as July 21, 2354 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Apr 1, 2174
at 22:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°14’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 12, 2192
at 06:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°02’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 24, 2210
at 14:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°48’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun May 4, 2228
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°28’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat May 16, 2246
at 06:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°07’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu May 26, 2264
at 13:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 6, 2282
at 21:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
16°14’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 18, 2300
at 04:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 29, 2318
at 12:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°13’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 9, 2336
at 19:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°41’
161 03m17s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 21, 2354
at 03:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°09’
161 03m51s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 31, 2372
at 10:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°38’
161 04m18s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 11, 2390
at 18:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
19°08’
161 04m41s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 22, 2408
at 02:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°40’
161 05m00s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 2, 2426
at 09:48
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
10°15’
161 05m14s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 12, 2444
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°53’
161 05m23s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 24, 2462
at 01:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°35’
161 05m28s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 4, 2480
at 09:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
12°20’
161 05m26s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 15, 2498
at 17:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
23°09’
161 05m21s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »