Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Gemini
9 December 1582, 17:45 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Gemini

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 9, 1582 at 17:45
Moon: Gemini, 17°33’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jan 4, 1582
at 20:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°21’
115 00m04s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 18, 1582
at 22:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°33’
127 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 16, 1582
at 07:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°39’
94 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 30, 1582
at 05:30
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°49’
120 01m59s eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 15, 1582
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
22°29’
132 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 25, 1582
at 04:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°08’
125 07m02s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 8, 1583
at 05:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
17°22’
137 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 5, 1583
at 11:12
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
14°00’
104 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 19, 1583
at 19:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
27°35’
130 06m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 29, 1583
at 09:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°42’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 14, 1583
at 04:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°38’
135 10m03s eclipse
chart
Thu May 10, 1584
at 05:35
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°38’
102 eclipse
chart
Thu May 24, 1584
at 11:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°13’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 8, 1584
at 12:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°29’
140 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 2, 1584
at 11:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°22’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 18, 1584
at 00:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°52’
119 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 29, 1585
at 18:28
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°13’
112 00m03s eclipse
chart
Mon May 13, 1585
at 16:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°32’
124 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 22, 1585
at 21:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
29°26’
117 01m35s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 7, 1585
at 10:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°52’
129 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 3, 1586
at 19:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
13°46’
96 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 19, 1586
at 00:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
28°28’
122 06m12s eclipse
chart
Sat May 3, 1586
at 04:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°06’
134 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 27, 1586
at 19:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°21’
101 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 12, 1586
at 12:40
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
18°48’
127 05m23s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 24, 1587
at 12:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
3°18’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 8, 1587
at 00:27
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
17°26’
132 06m26s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 16, 1587
at 20:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°18’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 2, 1587
at 04:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
8°16’
137 02m51s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 9, 1582 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »