Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
3 May 1715, 09:36 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
May 3, 1715 at 09:36
Moon: Taurus, 12°18’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 04m14s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Sat May 18, 1715
at 12:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°45’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 27, 1715
at 09:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°24’
119 07m02s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 11, 1715
at 04:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°07’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 6, 1716
at 21:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°17’
98 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 22, 1716
at 02:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°00’
124 05m43s eclipse
chart
Wed May 6, 1716
at 12:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°52’
136 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 1, 1716
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°23’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 15, 1716
at 10:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°10’
129 05m10s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 30, 1716
at 19:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
141 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 27, 1717
at 03:13
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°24’
108 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 11, 1717
at 16:34
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
21°33’
134 00m39s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 20, 1717
at 17:54
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°38’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 4, 1717
at 18:08
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°17’
139 00m56s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 2, 1718
at 07:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 16, 1718
at 15:54
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°43’
118 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 26, 1718
at 00:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°25’
111 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 9, 1718
at 19:52
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°39’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 24, 1718
at 08:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
0°45’
149 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 19, 1719
at 06:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
0°09’
116 09m01s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 6, 1719
at 07:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°07’
128 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 15, 1719
at 16:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
22°10’
121 04m27s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1719
at 20:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°42’
133 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 25, 1720
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
4°49’
100 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 8, 1720
at 09:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
18°53’
126 03m40s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 23, 1720
at 22:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°24’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 19, 1720
at 16:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°04’
105 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 4, 1720
at 04:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
11°46’
131 00m27s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 18, 1720
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°01’
143 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 3, 1715 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »