Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
23 December 2318, 15:07 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
December 23, 2318 at 15:07
Moon: Capricorn, 0°48’
Saros: Serie 166
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
0°48’
MarsFeb 26, 2319, All Planet Returns
Partial Solar Eclipse in Capricorn, December 23, 2318
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Jan 3, 2318
at 15:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn12°20’
VenusFeb 13, All returns
156 06m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 31, 2318
at 05:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini9°26’
VenusJun 14, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 14, 2318
at 22:00
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius23°22’
VenusNov 18, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 29, 2318
at 12:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer7°13’
VenusJul 6, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 9, 2318
at 01:41
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini16°09’
MercuryJun 22, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 23, 2318
at 15:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn0°48’
MarsFeb 26, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 20, 2319
at 21:37
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus29°11’
VenusMay 25, All returns
133 03m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 3, 2319
at 23:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius12°35’
UranusNov 10, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 13, 2319
at 01:24
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio19°44’
VenusDec 6, All returns
138 02m
04s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Nov 28, 2319
at 15:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini5°17’
MarsMar 22, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 23, 2320
at 20:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio3°43’
VenusSep 12, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 9, 2320
at 08:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus18°38’
JupiterMay 29, All returns
143 01m
56s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 23, 2320
at 06:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius2°00’
VenusOct 8, All returns
155 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 18, 2320
at 06:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries24°50’
MercuryMay 8, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 1, 2320
at 13:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio8°56’
MarsNov 19, All returns
148 03m
38s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 16, 2320
at 22:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus24°11’
MercuryMay 25, All returns
160 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 13, 2321
at 12:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra23°16’
MercuryOct 3, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 28, 2321
at 11:12
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus7°46’
MercuryMay 16, All returns
153 05m
30s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 7, 2321
at 05:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries13°41’
VenusMar 1, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 22, 2321
at 05:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra28°21’
MercurySep 30, All returns
158 04m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 18, 2322
at 19:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces27°37’
MercuryApr 14, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 3, 2322
at 04:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra12°47’
MercurySep 19, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 17, 2322
at 11:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries26°43’
MercuryMay 3, All returns
163 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 12, 2322
at 10:32
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo19°17’
VenusOct 28, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 26, 2322
at 09:09
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°43’
VenusApr 5, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 11, 2322
at 20:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra17°48’
VenusNov 22, All returns
168 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 8, 2323
at 03:05
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces16°38’
VenusMar 23, All returns
135 00m
11s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 23, 2323
at 16:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra2°03’
VenusAug 29, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 1, 2323
at 17:26
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo8°36’
JupiterOct 25, All returns
140 03m
48s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 15, 2323
at 19:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces22°08’
VenusFeb 1, All returns
152 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 166

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 23, 2318 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Oct 29, 2228
at 00:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio5°31’
VenusNov 14, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 9, 2246
at 07:47
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio16°28’
MarsOct 5, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 19, 2264
at 15:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio27°29’
MercuryNov 26, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 30, 2282
at 23:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius8°32’
MercuryDec 16, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 12, 2300
at 07:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius19°39’
MercuryDec 14, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 23, 2318
at 15:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn0°48’
MarsFeb 26, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 2, 2337
at 23:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn11°58’
VenusFeb 17, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 14, 2355
at 07:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn23°09’
MercuryJan 17, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 24, 2373
at 15:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius4°19’
MercuryFeb 5, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 4, 2391
at 23:15
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius15°29’
MercuryFeb 25, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 15, 2409
at 07:12
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius26°37’
MercuryMar 13, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 26, 2427
at 15:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces7°41’
VenusMar 9, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 8, 2445
at 22:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces18°44’
MarsJul 21, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 20, 2463
at 06:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces29°42’
MercuryMar 26, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 30, 2481
at 14:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries10°37’
MercuryApr 14, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 10, 2499
at 21:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries21°27’
VenusMay 3, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Sagittarius Sagittarius
Show calendar »