Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aquarius
4 February 1571, 16:07 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aquarius

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
February 4, 1571 at 16:07
Moon: Aquarius, 15°19’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 02m59s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 20, 1571
at 02:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
0°44’
126 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 1, 1571
at 01:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
7°52’
119 07m08s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 15, 1571
at 10:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°35’
131 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 10, 1572
at 07:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
19°24’
98 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 25, 1572
at 07:38
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°31’
124 04m07s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 5, 1572
at 20:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°38’
103 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 20, 1572
at 01:42
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
27°04’
129 04m30s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 29, 1572
at 09:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
7°58’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 13, 1573
at 22:28
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°39’
134 00m20s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 9, 1573
at 21:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°41’
101 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 25, 1573
at 09:34
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°22’
113 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 9, 1573
at 07:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
16°29’
139 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 1573
at 15:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 18, 1573
at 19:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°50’
118 eclipse
chart
Thu May 30, 1574
at 12:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°29’
111 06m09s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 14, 1574
at 15:09
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
22°47’
123 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 23, 1574
at 15:12
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°03’
116 11m03s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 8, 1574
at 09:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°56’
128 eclipse
chart
Mon May 5, 1575
at 01:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
13°50’
95 eclipse
chart
Tue May 20, 1575
at 05:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°19’
121 05m56s eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 3, 1575
at 15:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°01’
133 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 1575
at 14:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°37’
100 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 12, 1575
at 15:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
19°39’
126 05m44s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 28, 1575
at 01:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°07’
138 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 23, 1576
at 07:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°08’
105 eclipse
chart
Sat May 8, 1576
at 20:04
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°01’
131 00m55s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 17, 1576
at 22:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°40’
110 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 31, 1576
at 23:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
8°35’
136 00m08s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as February 4, 1571 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »