Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Aries
30 March 1661, 09:55 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Aries

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
March 30, 1661 at 09:55
Moon: Aries, 10°11’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 04m12s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 14, 1661
at 15:46
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°59’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 23, 1661
at 11:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
0°50’
119 07m29s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 8, 1661
at 02:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
15°10’
131 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 4, 1662
at 23:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°46’
98 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 20, 1662
at 02:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°41’
124 05m11s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 29, 1662
at 09:57
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°14’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 12, 1662
at 11:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°48’
129 05m05s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 27, 1662
at 18:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
4°40’
141 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 22, 1663
at 03:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
3°37’
108 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 9, 1663
at 16:48
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
19°03’
134 00m21s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 18, 1663
at 20:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°42’
113 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 1, 1663
at 18:59
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°04’
139 00m29s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 28, 1664
at 08:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°23’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 11, 1664
at 14:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
22°42’
118 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 23, 1664
at 01:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
0°48’
111 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 6, 1664
at 23:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
14°58’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 21, 1664
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
28°41’
149 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 16, 1665
at 07:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
26°51’
116 11m24s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 31, 1665
at 06:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
11°55’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 12, 1665
at 18:44
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
20°40’
121 06m02s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 27, 1665
at 00:11
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°08’
133 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 22, 1665
at 08:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
1°15’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 5, 1666
at 08:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
15°25’
126 05m07s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 20, 1666
at 21:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
1°04’
138 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 16, 1666
at 19:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°44’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 2, 1666
at 07:42
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
10°23’
131 00m39s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 11, 1666
at 14:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°59’
110 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 25, 1666
at 17:59
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°16’
136 00m24s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 30, 1661 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »