Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
13 May 1733, 17:18 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
May 13, 1733 at 17:18
Moon: Taurus, 22°54’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 04m06s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Thu May 28, 1733
at 19:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°15’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 6, 1733
at 16:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
14°24’
119 06m53s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 21, 1733
at 12:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°13’
131 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 18, 1734
at 04:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
27°59’
98 eclipse
chart
Mon May 3, 1734
at 10:15
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°39’
124 05m46s eclipse
chart
Mon May 17, 1734
at 19:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°25’
136 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 12, 1734
at 17:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
19°15’
103 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 26, 1734
at 17:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
3°06’
129 05m08s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 11, 1734
at 04:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°27’
141 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 7, 1735
at 10:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
17°11’
108 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 23, 1735
at 00:11
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
2°14’
134 00m44s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 2, 1735
at 01:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
8°24’
113 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 16, 1735
at 02:10
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
22°10’
139 01m02s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 12, 1736
at 15:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
106 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 27, 1736
at 00:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
6°36’
118 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 11, 1736
at 07:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
21°30’
144 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 5, 1736
at 08:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°04’
111 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 20, 1736
at 02:51
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°21’
123 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 4, 1736
at 16:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
11°33’
149 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 1, 1737
at 14:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°10’
116 08m04s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 16, 1737
at 16:22
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
26°04’
128 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 26, 1737
at 00:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°45’
121 03m44s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 9, 1737
at 03:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°19’
133 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 4, 1738
at 18:29
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
15°58’
100 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 18, 1738
at 18:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
29°57’
126 03m03s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 6, 1738
at 07:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°25’
138 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 31, 1738
at 00:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
7°33’
105 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 15, 1738
at 11:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
22°17’
131 01m00s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 29, 1738
at 09:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°36’
143 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 13, 1733 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
11°49’
114 02m05s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°01’
114 02m22s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
4°11’
114 02m41s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
15°19’
114 02m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°25’
114 03m17s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°27’
114 03m34s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°26’
114 03m50s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°20’
114 04m02s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
10°11’
114 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°57’
114 04m17s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°40’
114 04m18s eclipse
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°18’
114 04m14s eclipse
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°54’
114 04m06s eclipse
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°27’
114 03m53s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
13°57’
114 03m36s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
24°26’
114 03m09s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
4°53’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
25°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°17’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°48’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
7°57’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
114 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »