Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
16 May 2246, 06:14 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
May 16, 2246 at 06:14
Moon: Taurus, 25°07’
Saros: Serie 161
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Apr 16, 2246
at 22:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°49’
123 eclipse
chart
Fri May 1, 2246
at 19:20
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°13’
135 eclipse
chart
Sat May 16, 2246
at 06:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°07’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 10, 2246
at 14:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°10’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 25, 2246
at 15:28
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°56’
140 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 9, 2246
at 07:47
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°28’
166 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 6, 2247
at 14:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
16°21’
133 03m07s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 20, 2247
at 19:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°11’
145 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 29, 2247
at 18:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°13’
138 01m47s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 15, 2247
at 06:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
21°21’
150 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 10, 2248
at 12:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°16’
117 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 26, 2248
at 01:56
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°38’
143 01m41s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 9, 2248
at 00:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°18’
155 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 4, 2248
at 01:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
12°00’
122 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 18, 2248
at 05:13
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°37’
148 03m42s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 3, 2248
at 15:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
10°35’
160 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 28, 2249
at 03:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°31’
127 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 15, 2249
at 06:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
24°32’
153 06m18s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 24, 2249
at 02:22
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°07’
132 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2249
at 21:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°17’
158 04m42s eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 2, 2250
at 11:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°24’
125 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 17, 2250
at 18:58
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
28°47’
137 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 30, 2250
at 05:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
7°06’
130 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 13, 2250
at 04:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°21’
142 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 28, 2250
at 13:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°01’
168 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 22, 2251
at 17:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
2°09’
135 01m12s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 7, 2251
at 07:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
17°52’
147 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 19, 2251
at 14:18
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
26°38’
140 02m16s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 2, 2251
at 13:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°53’
152 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 28, 2251
at 19:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°34’
119 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 16, 2246 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Apr 1, 2174
at 22:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
12°14’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 12, 2192
at 06:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
23°02’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 24, 2210
at 14:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°48’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun May 4, 2228
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°28’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat May 16, 2246
at 06:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°07’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu May 26, 2264
at 13:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°41’
161 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 6, 2282
at 21:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
16°14’
161 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 18, 2300
at 04:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
26°43’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 29, 2318
at 12:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
7°13’
161 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 9, 2336
at 19:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
17°41’
161 03m17s eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 21, 2354
at 03:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°09’
161 03m51s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 31, 2372
at 10:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
8°38’
161 04m18s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 11, 2390
at 18:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
19°08’
161 04m41s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 22, 2408
at 02:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
29°40’
161 05m00s eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 2, 2426
at 09:48
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
10°15’
161 05m14s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 12, 2444
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°53’
161 05m23s eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 24, 2462
at 01:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
1°35’
161 05m28s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 4, 2480
at 09:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
12°20’
161 05m26s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 15, 2498
at 17:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
23°09’
161 05m21s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »