Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Cancer
9 July 2336, 19:58 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Cancer

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
July 9, 2336 at 19:58
Moon: Cancer, 17°41’
Saros: Serie 161
Duration: 03m17s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
17°41’
MercuryJul 28, 2336, All Planet Returns
Total Solar Eclipse in Cancer, July 9, 2336
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Jan 14, 2336
at 23:56
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn23°31’
VenusJan 24, All returns
156 06m
19s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 25, 2336
at 04:27
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn3°49’
VenusNov 18, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 9, 2336
at 19:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer17°41’
MercuryJul 28, All returns
161 03m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 19, 2336
at 10:28
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini27°20’
MarsApr 11, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 2, 2337
at 23:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn11°58’
VenusFeb 17, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon May 31, 2337
at 05:05
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini9°44’
VenusJun 27, All returns
133 02m
46s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 14, 2337
at 06:03
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius23°04’
VenusDec 1, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 23, 2337
at 09:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius0°47’
MercuryNov 24, All returns
138 02m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 8, 2337
at 23:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini16°24’
VenusApr 23, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 5, 2338
at 04:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio14°25’
JupiterMay 5, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 20, 2338
at 15:14
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus29°15’
MercuryJun 14, All returns
143 02m
07s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 3, 2338
at 13:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius12°33’
MercuryNov 24, All returns
155 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 29, 2338
at 13:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus5°42’
MercuryApr 7, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 12, 2338
at 21:52
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio19°55’
VenusDec 18, All returns
148 03m
38s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 28, 2338
at 06:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini5°15’
VenusMay 25, All returns
160 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 24, 2339
at 20:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio4°03’
VenusSep 24, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 9, 2339
at 18:08
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus18°25’
VenusMay 11, All returns
153 05m
24s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 18, 2339
at 13:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries24°28’
MercuryMay 11, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 2, 2339
at 13:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio9°17’
MercuryOct 18, All returns
158 03m
47s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 29, 2340
at 03:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries8°32’
MarsMay 7, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 13, 2340
at 12:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra23°37’
MercuryOct 9, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 27, 2340
at 18:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus7°25’
MercuryMay 21, All returns
163 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 22, 2340
at 18:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo29°56’
MercurySep 25, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 6, 2340
at 16:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries13°28’
VenusMar 13, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 22, 2340
at 04:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra28°40’
VenusNov 2, All returns
168 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 18, 2341
at 11:18
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces27°38’
MercuryMar 27, All returns
135 00m
36s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 3, 2341
at 00:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra12°56’
MarsAug 21, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 12, 2341
at 00:22
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo19°12’
VenusSep 1, All returns
140 04m
19s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 26, 2341
at 03:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries2°50’
MarsApr 9, All returns
152 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as July 9, 2336 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Apr 1, 2174
at 22:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries12°14’
VenusMay 5, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 12, 2192
at 06:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries23°02’
VenusApr 13, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 24, 2210
at 14:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus3°48’
MercuryMay 7, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 4, 2228
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus14°28’
MercuryMay 26, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 16, 2246
at 06:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus25°07’
VenusJun 6, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 26, 2264
at 13:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini5°41’
MercuryMay 5, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 6, 2282
at 21:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini16°14’
MarsJun 14, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 18, 2300
at 04:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini26°43’
MercuryJun 20, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 29, 2318
at 12:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer7°13’
VenusJul 6, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 9, 2336
at 19:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer17°41’
MercuryJul 28, All returns
161 03m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 21, 2354
at 03:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer28°09’
VenusJul 23, All returns
161 03m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 31, 2372
at 10:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo8°38’
VenusAug 27, All returns
161 04m
18s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 11, 2390
at 18:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo19°08’
MercuryJul 25, All returns
161 04m
41s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 22, 2408
at 02:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo29°40’
MarsOct 5, All returns
161 05m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 2, 2426
at 09:48
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo10°15’
MercurySep 11, All returns
161 05m
14s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 12, 2444
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo20°53’
MarsSep 25, All returns
161 05m
23s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 24, 2462
at 01:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra1°35’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
161 05m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 4, 2480
at 09:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra12°20’
MercurySep 10, All returns
161 05m
26s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 15, 2498
at 17:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra23°09’
VenusNov 17, All returns
161 05m
21s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »