Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Libra
24 September 2462, 01:28 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Libra

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
September 24, 2462 at 01:28
Moon: Libra, 1°35’
Saros: Serie 161
Duration: 05m28s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
1°35’
MercuryAug 27, 2463, All Planet Returns
Total Solar Eclipse in Libra, September 24, 2462
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Mar 16, 2462
at 07:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo26°14’
MercuryAug 26, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 31, 2462
at 06:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries10°58’
MercuryApr 8, All returns
156 08m
07s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 9, 2462
at 02:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces17°09’
VenusJan 20, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 24, 2462
at 01:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra1°35’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
161 05m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 5, 2463
at 23:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo15°32’
MercuryAug 13, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 20, 2463
at 06:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces29°42’
MercuryMar 26, All returns
166 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 15, 2463
at 07:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo23°07’
VenusSep 17, All returns
133 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 29, 2463
at 05:47
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces6°22’
VenusFeb 19, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 13, 2463
at 17:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo21°13’
VenusOct 10, All returns
171 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 7, 2464
at 21:17
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius19°00’
MercuryFeb 22, All returns
138 00m
31s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 23, 2464
at 11:12
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo4°37’
VenusJul 15, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 3, 2464
at 14:43
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo12°34’
MarsJun 3, All returns
143 04m
32s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 17, 2464
at 16:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius25°56’
MercuryFeb 18, All returns
155 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 27, 2465
at 11:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius8°05’
MercuryFeb 8, All returns
148 04m
11s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 11, 2465
at 15:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo23°21’
MarsJun 22, All returns
160 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 9, 2465
at 02:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn18°02’
VenusDec 12, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 23, 2465
at 15:54
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo1°47’
VenusJul 31, All returns
153 06m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 7, 2465
at 08:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius15°45’
VenusJan 4, All returns
165 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 1, 2466
at 20:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer11°48’
MercuryJun 14, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 17, 2466
at 02:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn27°15’
MercuryJan 25, All returns
158 02m
48s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 28, 2466
at 17:46
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn7°51’
MercuryJan 5, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 12, 2466
at 17:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer21°05’
VenusAug 29, All returns
163 02m
18s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 22, 2466
at 01:21
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer0°31’
MercuryJun 1, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jan 6, 2467
at 15:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn16°16’
MercuryJan 10, All returns
168 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jun 2, 2467
at 17:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini12°48’
MercuryMay 14, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 18, 2467
at 03:31
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius27°25’
VenusNov 3, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 27, 2467
at 04:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius5°07’
MercuryDec 8, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 11, 2467
at 13:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini19°34’
MercuryMay 18, All returns
152 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 161

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as September 24, 2462 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Apr 1, 2174
at 22:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries12°14’
VenusMay 5, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Apr 12, 2192
at 06:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries23°02’
VenusApr 13, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 24, 2210
at 14:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus3°48’
MercuryMay 7, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 4, 2228
at 22:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus14°28’
MercuryMay 26, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 16, 2246
at 06:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus25°07’
VenusJun 6, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 26, 2264
at 13:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini5°41’
MercuryMay 5, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jun 6, 2282
at 21:28
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini16°14’
MarsJun 14, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jun 18, 2300
at 04:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini26°43’
MercuryJun 20, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 29, 2318
at 12:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer7°13’
VenusJul 6, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Jul 9, 2336
at 19:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer17°41’
MercuryJul 28, All returns
161 03m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 21, 2354
at 03:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer28°09’
VenusJul 23, All returns
161 03m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jul 31, 2372
at 10:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo8°38’
VenusAug 27, All returns
161 04m
18s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 11, 2390
at 18:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo19°08’
MercuryJul 25, All returns
161 04m
41s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 22, 2408
at 02:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo29°40’
MarsOct 5, All returns
161 05m
00s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Sep 2, 2426
at 09:48
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo10°15’
MercurySep 11, All returns
161 05m
14s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 12, 2444
at 17:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo20°53’
MarsSep 25, All returns
161 05m
23s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 24, 2462
at 01:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra1°35’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
161 05m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 4, 2480
at 09:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra12°20’
MercurySep 10, All returns
161 05m
26s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 15, 2498
at 17:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra23°09’
VenusNov 17, All returns
161 05m
21s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Scorpio Scorpio
Show calendar »