Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
27 April 2340, 18:21 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
April 27, 2340 at 18:21
Moon: Taurus, 7°25’
Saros: Serie 163
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Mar 29, 2340
at 03:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
8°32’
125 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 13, 2340
at 12:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
23°37’
137 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 27, 2340
at 18:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
163 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 22, 2340
at 18:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°56’
130 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 6, 2340
at 16:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°28’
142 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 22, 2340
at 04:55
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°40’
168 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 18, 2341
at 11:18
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°38’
135 00m36s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 3, 2341
at 00:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
12°56’
147 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 12, 2341
at 00:22
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
19°12’
140 04m19s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 26, 2341
at 03:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°50’
152 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 21, 2342
at 11:09
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
2°19’
119 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 8, 2342
at 01:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°55’
145 04m16s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 23, 2342
at 05:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
1°55’
157 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 17, 2342
at 12:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°26’
124 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 1, 2342
at 01:06
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°17’
150 06m34s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 15, 2342
at 19:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°28’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 10, 2343
at 10:51
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
20°53’
129 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 25, 2343
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°12’
155 03m06s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 7, 2343
at 03:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
14°11’
134 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 21, 2343
at 03:07
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°29’
160 03m09s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 16, 2344
at 16:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°30’
127 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 30, 2344
at 16:18
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°38’
139 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 15, 2344
at 06:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
25°19’
165 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 11, 2344
at 03:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
19°13’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 26, 2344
at 12:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°44’
144 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 9, 2344
at 11:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
16°59’
170 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 4, 2345
at 18:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
14°05’
137 06m45s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 19, 2345
at 04:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°39’
149 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 30, 2345
at 20:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
9°05’
142 06m07s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2345
at 15:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°03’
154 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 10, 2345
at 09:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°05’
121 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 24, 2345
at 17:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°32’
147 09m21s eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 163

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 27, 2340 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Mar 25, 2286
at 20:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 6, 2304
at 04:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°56’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 17, 2322
at 11:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 27, 2340
at 18:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri May 9, 2358
at 01:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed May 19, 2376
at 08:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°40’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon May 30, 2394
at 15:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
9°13’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 9, 2412
at 21:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 21, 2430
at 04:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
0°11’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 1, 2448
at 11:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
10°38’
163 02m26s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 12, 2466
at 17:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
21°05’
163 02m18s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 23, 2484
at 00:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°32’
163 02m10s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »