Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
19 May 2376, 08:14 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
May 19, 2376 at 08:14
Moon: Taurus, 28°40’
Saros: Serie 163
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed May 5, 2376
at 04:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°05’
137 eclipse
chart
Wed May 19, 2376
at 08:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°40’
163 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 14, 2376
at 09:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
21°28’
130 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 28, 2376
at 08:09
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°11’
142 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 12, 2376
at 21:19
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°35’
168 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 9, 2377
at 03:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
19°26’
135 01m28s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 24, 2377
at 15:54
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
4°31’
147 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 3, 2377
at 14:33
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°33’
140 05m29s eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 17, 2377
at 19:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°26’
152 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 15, 2378
at 02:32
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°22’
119 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 29, 2378
at 18:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
8°51’
145 04m51s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 13, 2378
at 19:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
23°36’
157 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 8, 2378
at 03:23
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°35’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 22, 2378
at 14:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°30’
150 06m54s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 7, 2378
at 11:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°56’
162 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 4, 2379
at 02:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°03’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 19, 2379
at 10:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
28°16’
155 03m07s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 28, 2379
at 17:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°15’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 11, 2379
at 17:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°36’
160 02m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 7, 2380
at 08:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
17°51’
127 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 21, 2380
at 09:11
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°55’
139 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 2380
at 23:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°29’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 1, 2380
at 18:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
10°10’
132 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 17, 2380
at 02:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°42’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 2380
at 02:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°04’
170 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 26, 2381
at 10:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°26’
137 06m57s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 9, 2381
at 22:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
21°02’
149 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 22, 2381
at 11:25
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
0°02’
142 05m32s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 6, 2381
at 04:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°55’
154 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 163

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 19, 2376 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Mar 25, 2286
at 20:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 6, 2304
at 04:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°56’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 17, 2322
at 11:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 27, 2340
at 18:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri May 9, 2358
at 01:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed May 19, 2376
at 08:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°40’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon May 30, 2394
at 15:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
9°13’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 9, 2412
at 21:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 21, 2430
at 04:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
0°11’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 1, 2448
at 11:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
10°38’
163 02m26s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 12, 2466
at 17:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
21°05’
163 02m18s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 23, 2484
at 00:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°32’
163 02m10s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »