Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Taurus
9 May 2358, 01:21 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Taurus

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
May 9, 2358 at 01:21
Moon: Taurus, 18°05’
Saros: Serie 163
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed Apr 9, 2358
at 10:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
19°22’
125 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 24, 2358
at 20:41
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
4°23’
137 eclipse
chart
Fri May 9, 2358
at 01:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 4, 2358
at 01:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
10°40’
130 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 18, 2358
at 00:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
24°17’
142 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 2, 2358
at 13:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°35’
168 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 29, 2359
at 19:24
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
8°33’
135 01m02s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 14, 2359
at 08:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
23°46’
147 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 23, 2359
at 07:24
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°51’
140 04m53s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 7, 2359
at 11:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
13°36’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 3, 2360
at 18:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°22’
119 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 18, 2360
at 09:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
27°55’
145 04m33s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 2, 2360
at 12:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
12°47’
157 eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 27, 2360
at 19:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°58’
124 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 11, 2360
at 07:52
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°52’
150 06m41s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 26, 2360
at 03:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
3°10’
162 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 20, 2361
at 18:53
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°59’
129 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 8, 2361
at 02:05
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
17°16’
155 03m06s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 17, 2361
at 10:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°42’
134 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 31, 2361
at 10:04
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°01’
160 02m54s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 27, 2362
at 00:36
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°42’
127 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 10, 2362
at 00:47
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
20°48’
139 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 25, 2362
at 15:02
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
6°26’
165 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 22, 2362
at 11:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
29°40’
132 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 6, 2362
at 19:27
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
14°12’
144 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 20, 2362
at 19:18
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
27°30’
170 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 16, 2363
at 02:45
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°17’
137 06m52s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 30, 2363
at 13:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°52’
149 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 12, 2363
at 03:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
19°34’
142 05m51s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 26, 2363
at 21:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°28’
154 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 21, 2363
at 18:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°16’
121 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 163

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 9, 2358 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Mar 25, 2286
at 20:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 6, 2304
at 04:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°56’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 17, 2322
at 11:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 27, 2340
at 18:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri May 9, 2358
at 01:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed May 19, 2376
at 08:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°40’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon May 30, 2394
at 15:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
9°13’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 9, 2412
at 21:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 21, 2430
at 04:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
0°11’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 1, 2448
at 11:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
10°38’
163 02m26s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 12, 2466
at 17:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
21°05’
163 02m18s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 23, 2484
at 00:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°32’
163 02m10s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »