Partial Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Gemini
9 June 2412, 21:48 [UT/GMT]

Partial Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Gemini

Partial Solar Eclipse
Partial Solar Eclipse
June 9, 2412 at 21:48
Moon: Gemini, 19°43’
Saros: Serie 163
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat May 26, 2412
at 19:43
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°20’
137 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 9, 2412
at 21:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 19, 2412
at 00:15
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°09’
142 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 4, 2412
at 14:06
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°44’
168 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 30, 2413
at 19:03
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°57’
135 02m13s eclipse
chart
Thu May 16, 2413
at 06:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°50’
147 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 25, 2413
at 05:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
2°11’
140 06m43s eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 8, 2413
at 11:57
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°18’
152 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 20, 2414
at 10:39
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
0°32’
145 05m33s eclipse
chart
Mon May 5, 2414
at 10:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
15°00’
157 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 29, 2414
at 19:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
6°57’
124 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 14, 2414
at 04:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°59’
150 07m34s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 29, 2414
at 03:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°41’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 25, 2415
at 18:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
4°59’
129 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 10, 2415
at 02:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
20°04’
155 03m15s eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 19, 2415
at 08:51
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°29’
134 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 3, 2415
at 07:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
9°59’
160 02m27s eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 29, 2416
at 01:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
10°03’
127 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 14, 2416
at 01:45
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
24°01’
139 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 2416
at 15:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
9°23’
165 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 23, 2416
at 09:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°12’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 7, 2416
at 16:02
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°47’
144 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 21, 2416
at 17:57
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°21’
170 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 17, 2417
at 02:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
28°42’
137 07m04s eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 3, 2417
at 15:29
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
13°16’
149 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 13, 2417
at 02:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
21°02’
142 04m55s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 27, 2417
at 17:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°55’
154 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 163

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as June 9, 2412 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Mar 25, 2286
at 20:37
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 6, 2304
at 04:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°56’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 17, 2322
at 11:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 27, 2340
at 18:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°25’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri May 9, 2358
at 01:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°05’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed May 19, 2376
at 08:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
28°40’
163 eclipse
chart
Mon May 30, 2394
at 15:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
9°13’
163 eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 9, 2412
at 21:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°43’
163 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 21, 2430
at 04:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
0°11’
163 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 1, 2448
at 11:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
10°38’
163 02m26s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 12, 2466
at 17:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
21°05’
163 02m18s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 23, 2484
at 00:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
1°32’
163 02m10s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »