Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Gemini
15 June 1787, 15:59 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Gemini

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
June 15, 1787 at 15:59
Moon: Gemini, 24°26’
Saros: Serie 114
Duration: 03m09s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
24°26’
MercuryJun 16, 1787, All Planet Returns
Total Solar Eclipse in Gemini, June 15, 1787
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Wed Jan 3, 1787
at 23:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer13°39’
MercuryJun 25, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 19, 1787
at 10:43
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn29°15’
MercuryFeb 5, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini24°26’
MercuryJun 16, All returns
114 03m
09s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jun 30, 1787
at 14:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn8°33’
VenusDec 16, All returns
126 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 9, 1787
at 16:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius17°40’
MercuryDec 31, All returns
119 06m
32s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 24, 1787
at 15:08
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer2°46’
VenusMay 8, All returns
131 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 4, 1788
at 08:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini14°18’
MercuryMay 24, All returns
124 05m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 18, 1788
at 15:15
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius27°48’
MarsDec 15, All returns
136 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 13, 1788
at 17:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus22°13’
MercuryMay 14, All returns
103 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 27, 1788
at 18:02
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius6°16’
MercuryDec 17, All returns
129 04m
46s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 13, 1788
at 06:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini21°53’
MercuryMay 28, All returns
141 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat May 9, 1789
at 09:28
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio19°10’
VenusOct 8, All returns
108 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 24, 1789
at 22:11
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini3°58’
VenusMay 26, All returns
134 00m
46s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 3, 1789
at 00:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus11°07’
MercuryApr 30, All returns
113 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 17, 1789
at 03:08
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio25°12’
MercuryDec 3, All returns
139 01m
19s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 14, 1790
at 12:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries24°51’
MercuryApr 22, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Apr 28, 1790
at 23:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio8°48’
MarsSep 19, All returns
118 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 14, 1790
at 04:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus23°21’
VenusJun 28, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Oct 8, 1790
at 08:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra15°22’
VenusOct 25, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 23, 1790
at 00:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries29°49’
VenusMar 29, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 6, 1790
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio14°26’
VenusNov 17, All returns
149 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 3, 1791
at 12:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries13°46’
MercuryApr 9, All returns
116 05m
21s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 18, 1791
at 16:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra28°29’
VenusSep 10, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 27, 1791
at 23:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra4°50’
MarsJan 28, All returns
121 01m
38s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 12, 1791
at 01:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries18°36’
SaturnMar 15, All returns
133 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 8, 1792
at 19:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo19°05’
MarsApr 5, All returns
100 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 22, 1792
at 17:57
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries2°49’
MercuryMar 25, All returns
126 01m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 7, 1792
at 07:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra18°01’
MarsJul 24, All returns
138 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 31, 1792
at 22:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces9°14’
VenusJan 19, All returns
105 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 16, 1792
at 09:13
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo24°07’
MercurySep 17, All returns
131 03m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 30, 1792
at 08:43
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries7°44’
VenusFeb 12, All returns
143 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 114

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as June 15, 1787 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Tue Jan 2, 1517
at 14:00
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn11°49’
MercuryJan 25, All returns
114 02m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jan 13, 1535
at 22:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn23°01’
VenusJan 27, All returns
114 02m
22s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 24, 1553
at 07:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius4°11’
MercuryJan 10, All returns
114 02m
41s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 4, 1571
at 16:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius15°19’
MercuryFeb 7, All returns
114 02m
59s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 15, 1589
at 00:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius26°25’
MercuryFeb 26, All returns
114 03m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 26, 1607
at 09:10
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces7°27’
VenusFeb 26, All returns
114 03m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 8, 1625
at 17:32
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces18°26’
MercuryApr 4, All returns
114 03m
50s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 20, 1643
at 01:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces29°20’
SaturnMar 31, All returns
114 04m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 30, 1661
at 09:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries10°11’
VenusApr 20, All returns
114 04m
12s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Apr 10, 1679
at 17:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries20°57’
MercuryApr 13, All returns
114 04m
17s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 21, 1697
at 01:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus1°40’
MarsApr 27, All returns
114 04m
18s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 3, 1715
at 09:36
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus12°18’
MercuryMay 23, All returns
114 04m
14s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 13, 1733
at 17:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus22°54’
VenusMay 21, All returns
114 04m
06s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 25, 1751
at 00:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini3°27’
JupiterJul 16, All returns
114 03m
53s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 4, 1769
at 08:28
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini13°57’
VenusJul 19, All returns
114 03m
36s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 15, 1787
at 15:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Gemini24°26’
MercuryJun 16, All returns
114 03m
09s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 26, 1805
at 23:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer4°53’
MercuryJul 6, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 8, 1823
at 06:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer15°21’
MercuryJul 26, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 18, 1841
at 14:25
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer25°48’
VenusAug 31, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jul 29, 1859
at 21:56
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo6°17’
MarsAug 3, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 9, 1877
at 05:30
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo16°48’
MarsJul 19, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 20, 1895
at 13:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo27°21’
MercuryAug 10, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1913
at 20:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo7°57’
MercurySep 8, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 12, 1931
at 04:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo18°36’
MercurySep 28, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »