Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Scorpio
1 May 1817, 07:44 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Scorpio

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
May 1, 1817 at 07:44
Moon: Scorpio, 10°40’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri May 16, 1817
at 06:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°00’
125 06m30s eclipse
chart
Fri May 30, 1817
at 15:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°39’
137 eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 9, 1817
at 01:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°21’
130 04m42s eclipse
chart
Sun Nov 23, 1817
at 21:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
1°10’
142 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 21, 1818
at 00:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°21’
109 eclipse
chart
Tue May 5, 1818
at 07:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°06’
135 05m05s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 14, 1818
at 05:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
20°21’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 29, 1818
at 17:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°39’
140 01m51s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 25, 1819
at 23:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
4°38’
107 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 10, 1819
at 13:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°49’
119 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 24, 1819
at 11:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°18’
145 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 19, 1819
at 13:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°51’
112 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 3, 1819
at 15:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
9°34’
124 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 19, 1819
at 03:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
24°47’
150 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 14, 1820
at 13:37
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
23°59’
117 03m20s eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 29, 1820
at 18:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°55’
129 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 7, 1820
at 13:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
14°52’
122 05m49s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 22, 1820
at 06:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
29°05’
134 eclipse
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1821
at 01:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
28°14’
101 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 4, 1821
at 05:50
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
13°22’
127 04m14s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 18, 1821
at 18:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°44’
139 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 13, 1821
at 14:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
20°32’
106 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 27, 1821
at 15:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
3°57’
132 03m38s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 11, 1821
at 23:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°41’
144 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 6, 1822
at 05:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
17°00’
111 eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 21, 1822
at 19:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
2°36’
137 00m02s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 3, 1822
at 00:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
10°06’
116 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 16, 1822
at 23:14
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
23°22’
142 01m35s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 1, 1817 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Aries Aries
Show calendar »