Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Scorpio
1 May 1817, 07:44 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Scorpio

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
May 1, 1817 at 07:44
Moon: Scorpio, 10°40’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
10°40’
MercuryNov 13, 1817, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Scorpio, May 1, 1817
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio10°40’
MercuryNov 13, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 16, 1817
at 06:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus25°00’
VenusMay 31, All returns
125 06m
30s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 30, 1817
at 15:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius8°39’
JupiterOct 12, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 9, 1817
at 01:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio16°21’
MercuryNov 16, All returns
130 04m
42s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Nov 23, 1817
at 21:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini1°10’
MercuryMay 1, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 21, 1818
at 00:20
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio0°21’
VenusSep 10, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 5, 1818
at 07:15
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus14°06’
MercuryApr 16, All returns
135 05m
05s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 14, 1818
at 05:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries20°21’
MercuryMar 29, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Oct 29, 1818
at 17:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio5°39’
MercuryNov 2, All returns
140 01m
51s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Mar 25, 1819
at 23:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries4°38’
VenusMay 5, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 10, 1819
at 13:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra19°49’
VenusOct 13, All returns
119 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Apr 24, 1819
at 11:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus3°18’
VenusMay 29, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 19, 1819
at 13:03
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo25°51’
VenusSep 23, All returns
112 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 3, 1819
at 15:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries9°34’
VenusFeb 26, All returns
124 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 19, 1819
at 03:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Libra24°47’
MercuryOct 19, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 14, 1820
at 13:37
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces23°59’
JupiterFeb 2, All returns
117 03m
20s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 29, 1820
at 18:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra8°55’
MarsAug 21, All returns
129 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 7, 1820
at 13:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo14°52’
MercurySep 18, All returns
122 05m
49s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Sep 22, 1820
at 06:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces29°05’
JupiterFeb 25, All returns
134 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 17, 1821
at 01:05
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo28°14’
VenusAug 1, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 4, 1821
at 05:50
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces13°22’
MarsMar 19, All returns
127 04m
14s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Mar 18, 1821
at 18:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo27°44’
VenusAug 25, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 13, 1821
at 14:26
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius20°32’
VenusDec 25, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 27, 1821
at 15:19
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo3°57’
MercurySep 5, All returns
132 03m
38s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 11, 1821
at 23:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces18°41’
VenusJan 25, All returns
144 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 6, 1822
at 05:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo17°00’
MercuryAug 19, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Feb 21, 1822
at 19:40
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces2°36’
MercuryFeb 3, All returns
137 00m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Aug 3, 1822
at 00:30
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius10°06’
MarsJan 15, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 16, 1822
at 23:14
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo23°22’
MercuryAug 22, All returns
142 01m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 1, 1817 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus3°07’
MarsMar 29, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus14°09’
VenusMar 28, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus25°14’
MarsMar 10, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini6°23’
MercuryMay 23, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini17°33’
VenusMay 20, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini28°45’
VenusMay 4, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer9°57’
MercuryJul 22, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer21°10’
MercuryJun 19, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo2°21’
VenusJun 21, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo13°30’
MarsJul 14, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo24°37’
MercuryAug 17, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo5°41’
MarsJul 5, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo16°40’
VenusJul 27, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo27°37’
SaturnMar 29, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra8°28’
MercurySep 14, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra19°17’
VenusSep 14, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio0°00’
VenusSep 16, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio10°40’
MercuryNov 13, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio21°16’
MercuryOct 21, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »