Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Libra
8 April 1781, 15:55 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Libra

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
April 8, 1781 at 15:55
Moon: Libra, 19°17’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 23, 1781
at 17:21
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°51’
125 06m13s eclipse
chart
Tue May 8, 1781
at 00:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
17°34’
137 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 17, 1781
at 08:55
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
24°21’
130 04m59s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 1, 1781
at 05:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
9°05’
142 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 29, 1782
at 08:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°50’
109 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 12, 1782
at 17:24
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
22°49’
135 05m51s eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 21, 1782
at 14:17
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
28°44’
114 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 7, 1782
at 00:43
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
13°48’
140 02m37s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 3, 1783
at 07:40
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
12°47’
107 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 18, 1783
at 21:31
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
28°11’
119 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 1, 1783
at 20:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
11°52’
145 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 27, 1783
at 22:52
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°34’
112 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 10, 1783
at 23:33
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
18°04’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 26, 1783
at 12:04
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
3°07’
150 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 20, 1784
at 20:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°59’
117 02m44s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 7, 1784
at 03:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
17°11’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 16, 1784
at 00:31
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
23°43’
122 05m23s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 30, 1784
at 14:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°41’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 25, 1785
at 09:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
6°02’
101 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 9, 1785
at 12:40
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°15’
127 04m07s eclipse
chart
Thu Feb 24, 1785
at 03:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°52’
139 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 21, 1785
at 23:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°33’
106 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 5, 1785
at 01:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
12°54’
132 04m01s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 20, 1785
at 07:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
27°26’
144 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 14, 1786
at 12:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
24°42’
111 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 30, 1786
at 02:45
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
10°24’
137 00m05s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 11, 1786
at 10:47
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
19°11’
116 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 25, 1786
at 08:46
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
142 00m59s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1786
at 17:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
29°13’
109 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as April 8, 1781 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Cancer Cancer
Show calendar »