Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Virgo
7 March 1727, 15:16 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Virgo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
March 7, 1727 at 15:16
Moon: Virgo, 16°40’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
16°40’
VenusJul 27, 1727, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Virgo, March 7, 1727
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo16°40’
VenusJul 27, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 22, 1727
at 19:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries1°38’
MarsApr 4, All returns
125 06m
20s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 6, 1727
at 00:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra15°31’
VenusAug 23, All returns
137 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1727
at 15:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces7°41’
MercuryFeb 26, All returns
104 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 15, 1727
at 08:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo21°53’
MercurySep 29, All returns
130 05m
33s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 30, 1727
at 07:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries6°26’
MercuryMar 12, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 25, 1728
at 07:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo6°02’
MarsMar 11, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 10, 1728
at 19:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces20°24’
VenusApr 14, All returns
135 07m
25s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 19, 1728
at 16:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius26°49’
VenusJan 12, All returns
114 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 4, 1728
at 00:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo11°32’
MercurySep 15, All returns
140 03m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 29, 1729
at 06:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aquarius9°34’
MercuryFeb 2, All returns
107 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 13, 1729
at 20:57
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo25°13’
MercuryAug 30, All returns
119 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 27, 1729
at 21:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces9°12’
SaturnFeb 10, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 26, 1729
at 02:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo3°01’
MercuryAug 6, All returns
112 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 9, 1729
at 01:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius16°16’
MercuryJan 29, All returns
124 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Aug 24, 1729
at 13:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo1°06’
MercurySep 2, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jan 18, 1730
at 18:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn28°36’
MercuryJan 19, All returns
117 01m
59s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Feb 3, 1730
at 03:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo14°05’
VenusJul 11, All returns
129 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 15, 1730
at 04:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer22°19’
MercuryAug 3, All returns
122 05m
13s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jul 29, 1730
at 15:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius6°00’
MarsDec 13, All returns
134 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1730
at 08:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer2°32’
MercuryJun 1, All returns
101 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Jan 8, 1731
at 10:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn17°44’
VenusDec 27, All returns
127 04m
10s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jan 23, 1731
at 04:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo2°37’
MercuryAug 2, All returns
139 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jun 20, 1731
at 01:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius28°11’
VenusDec 11, All returns
106 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 4, 1731
at 05:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer11°34’
MarsJul 13, All returns
132 05m
15s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 13, 1731
at 11:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini21°08’
VenusApr 30, All returns
111 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Dec 29, 1731
at 00:46
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Capricorn6°49’
MarsOct 8, All returns
137 00m
39s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 8, 1732
at 14:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius17°52’
MarsSep 9, All returns
116 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 22, 1732
at 11:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Cancer1°00’
MercuryJul 8, All returns
142 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio25°48’
MercuryNov 18, All returns
109 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 1, 1732
at 21:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini10°03’
MarsMay 7, All returns
121 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 17, 1732
at 09:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Sagittarius25°41’
VenusJan 21, All returns
147 eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 7, 1727 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus3°07’
MarsMar 29, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus14°09’
VenusMar 28, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus25°14’
MarsMar 10, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini6°23’
MercuryMay 23, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini17°33’
VenusMay 20, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini28°45’
VenusMay 4, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer9°57’
MercuryJul 22, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Cancer21°10’
MercuryJun 19, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo2°21’
VenusJun 21, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo13°30’
MarsJul 14, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo24°37’
MercuryAug 17, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo5°41’
MarsJul 5, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo16°40’
VenusJul 27, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo27°37’
SaturnMar 29, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra8°28’
MercurySep 14, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra19°17’
VenusSep 14, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio0°00’
VenusSep 16, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio10°40’
MercuryNov 13, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio21°16’
MercuryOct 21, All returns
99 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »