Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Virgo
7 March 1727, 15:16 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Virgo

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
March 7, 1727 at 15:16
Moon: Virgo, 16°40’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 22, 1727
at 19:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
1°38’
125 06m20s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 6, 1727
at 00:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
15°31’
137 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 31, 1727
at 15:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
7°41’
104 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 15, 1727
at 08:27
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
21°53’
130 05m33s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 30, 1727
at 07:40
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
6°26’
142 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 25, 1728
at 07:24
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°02’
109 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 10, 1728
at 19:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°24’
135 07m25s eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 19, 1728
at 16:48
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
26°49’
114 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 4, 1728
at 00:59
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
11°32’
140 03m44s eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 29, 1729
at 06:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
9°34’
107 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 13, 1729
at 20:57
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
25°13’
119 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 27, 1729
at 21:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°12’
145 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 26, 1729
at 02:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
3°01’
112 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 9, 1729
at 01:05
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
16°16’
124 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 24, 1729
at 13:48
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
1°06’
150 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 18, 1730
at 18:45
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
28°36’
117 01m59s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 3, 1730
at 03:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
14°05’
129 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 15, 1730
at 04:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°19’
122 05m13s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 29, 1730
at 15:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°00’
134 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 24, 1730
at 08:58
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
2°32’
101 eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 8, 1731
at 10:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
17°44’
127 04m10s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 23, 1731
at 04:14
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°37’
139 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 20, 1731
at 01:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°11’
106 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 4, 1731
at 05:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
11°34’
132 05m15s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 13, 1731
at 11:38
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°08’
111 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 29, 1731
at 00:46
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
6°49’
137 00m39s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 8, 1732
at 14:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°52’
116 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 22, 1732
at 11:38
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°00’
142 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 17, 1732
at 16:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
25°48’
109 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 1, 1732
at 21:39
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°03’
121 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 17, 1732
at 09:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
25°41’
147 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as March 7, 1727 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Aquarius Aquarius
Show calendar »