Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Cancer
31 December 1618, 11:19 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Cancer

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
December 31, 1618 at 11:19
Moon: Cancer, 9°57’
Saros: Serie 99
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Jan 26, 1618
at 13:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
6°42’
115 00m23s eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 9, 1618
at 14:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
20°47’
127 eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 21, 1618
at 19:44
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
28°42’
120 02m13s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 6, 1618
at 08:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°26’
132 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 15, 1619
at 20:38
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
25°30’
125 07m16s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 29, 1619
at 23:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
9°42’
137 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 27, 1619
at 00:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°51’
104 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 11, 1619
at 10:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
18°29’
130 06m41s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 21, 1619
at 02:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
29°05’
109 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 4, 1620
at 20:51
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
13°59’
135 10m13s eclipse
chart
Sun May 31, 1620
at 20:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°40’
102 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 15, 1620
at 00:50
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
24°05’
114 eclipse
chart
Tue Jun 30, 1620
at 03:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
8°23’
140 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 24, 1620
at 04:16
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°32’
107 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 9, 1620
at 17:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
18°11’
119 eclipse
chart
Fri May 21, 1621
at 08:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°19’
112 00m18s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 4, 1621
at 06:32
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
13°31’
124 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 13, 1621
at 14:23
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°31’
117 01m28s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 29, 1621
at 02:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
7°04’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 25, 1622
at 11:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
5°11’
96 eclipse
chart
Tue May 10, 1622
at 13:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
19°39’
122 06m07s eclipse
chart
Tue May 24, 1622
at 19:18
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
3°12’
134 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 19, 1622
at 09:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°03’
101 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 3, 1622
at 05:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°45’
127 05m01s eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 15, 1623
at 04:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
24°51’
106 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 29, 1623
at 14:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
8°44’
132 06m54s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 8, 1623
at 11:18
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
14°52’
111 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 23, 1623
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°05’
137 02m31s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 99

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as December 31, 1618 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu Oct 27, 1510
at 07:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
3°07’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 6, 1528
at 15:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
14°09’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 1546
at 00:21
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°14’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 28, 1564
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
6°23’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 9, 1582
at 17:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
17°33’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 20, 1600
at 02:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°45’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 31, 1618
at 11:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
9°57’
99 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 10, 1637
at 20:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
21°10’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 22, 1655
at 04:54
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
2°21’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 1, 1673
at 13:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
13°30’
99 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 12, 1691
at 22:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
24°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 24, 1709
at 06:50
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
5°41’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 7, 1727
at 15:16
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Wed Mar 17, 1745
at 23:37
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
27°37’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 29, 1763
at 07:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
8°28’
99 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 8, 1781
at 15:55
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°17’
99 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 19, 1799
at 23:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°00’
99 eclipse
chart
Thu May 1, 1817
at 07:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
10°40’
99 eclipse
chart
Tue May 12, 1835
at 15:28
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
21°16’
99 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »