Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Sagittarius
22 May 2255, 06:33 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Sagittarius

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
May 22, 2255 at 06:33
Moon: Sagittarius, 0°44’
Saros: Serie 154
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sun Apr 22, 2255
at 14:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
2°13’
116 eclipse
chart
Mon May 7, 2255
at 06:18
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°22’
142 06m22s eclipse
chart
Tue May 22, 2255
at 06:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°44’
154 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 16, 2255
at 15:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
22°57’
121 eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 31, 2255
at 02:32
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°12’
147 09m24s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 15, 2255
at 00:24
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
22°00’
159 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 10, 2256
at 15:31
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
21°10’
126 eclipse
chart
Fri Apr 25, 2256
at 22:58
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
6°01’
152 04m14s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 5, 2256
at 04:57
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
12°22’
131 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 19, 2256
at 04:37
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
26°03’
157 03m59s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 16, 2257
at 22:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°30’
124 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 30, 2257
at 22:36
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
10°17’
136 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 15, 2257
at 12:05
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
25°30’
162 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 9, 2257
at 04:46
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
16°48’
129 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 24, 2257
at 12:27
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
1°35’
141 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 8, 2257
at 14:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°16’
167 eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 6, 2258
at 00:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°16’
134 09m04s eclipse
chart
Sat Mar 20, 2258
at 12:10
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
29°37’
146 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 29, 2258
at 21:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
6°33’
139 06m09s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 13, 2258
at 13:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°36’
151 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 8, 2259
at 17:51
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
19°34’
118 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 23, 2259
at 00:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°52’
144 08m36s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 10, 2259
at 04:19
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
18°59’
156 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 4, 2259
at 02:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
11°35’
123 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 19, 2259
at 13:22
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
26°17’
149 03m49s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 2, 2259
at 14:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
9°42’
161 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 29, 2260
at 04:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
8°33’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 12, 2260
at 04:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°37’
154 02m15s eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 23, 2260
at 13:17
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°13’
133 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 7, 2260
at 23:51
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
15°51’
159 eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 154

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 22, 2255 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Wed May 10, 2237
at 23:45
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°10’
154 eclipse
chart
Tue May 22, 2255
at 06:33
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°44’
154 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2273
at 13:13
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°15’
154 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 12, 2291
at 19:47
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°44’
154 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 24, 2309
at 02:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
2°11’
154 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 5, 2327
at 08:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
12°37’
154 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2345
at 15:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°03’
154 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 26, 2363
at 21:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°28’
154 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 6, 2381
at 04:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°55’
154 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2399
at 10:35
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°24’
154 eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 27, 2417
at 17:11
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
4°55’
154 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2435
at 23:52
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
15°28’
154 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 18, 2453
at 06:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°05’
154 eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 29, 2471
at 13:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
6°46’
154 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 9, 2489
at 20:45
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
17°30’
154 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Taurus Taurus
Show calendar »