Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Leo
5 August 2195, 22:21 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Leo

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
August 5, 2195 at 22:21
Moon: Leo, 13°35’
Saros: Serie 158
Duration: 04m03s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jan 26, 2195
at 00:58
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
6°07’
127 eclipse
chart
Tue Feb 10, 2195
at 06:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
21°27’
153 06m52s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 7, 2195
at 15:41
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
15°52’
120 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 22, 2195
at 06:49
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°42’
132 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 5, 2195
at 22:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°35’
158 04m03s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 31, 2195
at 11:09
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
9°53’
125 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 15, 2196
at 16:41
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
25°16’
137 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 26, 2196
at 07:37
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
5°43’
130 02m12s eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 10, 2196
at 08:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
18°59’
142 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 19, 2196
at 15:47
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°35’
135 01m53s eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 4, 2197
at 06:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
14°19’
147 eclipse
chart
Wed May 31, 2197
at 07:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
10°41’
114 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 15, 2197
at 17:59
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°19’
140 01m32s eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 29, 2197
at 16:22
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
8°30’
152 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 24, 2197
at 19:17
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°11’
119 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 9, 2197
at 03:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°35’
145 03m13s eclipse
chart
Sun May 20, 2198
at 23:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°27’
124 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 4, 2198
at 21:11
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°37’
150 07m13s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 13, 2198
at 18:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°45’
129 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 28, 2198
at 19:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°46’
155 03m58s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 25, 2199
at 07:21
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°22’
122 eclipse
chart
Fri May 10, 2199
at 16:25
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°12’
134 eclipse
chart
Fri May 24, 2199
at 21:42
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
3°47’
160 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 19, 2199
at 22:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
26°46’
127 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 2, 2199
at 21:27
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°33’
139 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 18, 2199
at 10:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
26°00’
165 eclipse
chart
Mon Apr 14, 2200
at 15:49
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
24°39’
132 01m23s eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 30, 2200
at 04:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°42’
144 eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 9, 2200
at 04:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
15°50’
137 05m25s eclipse
chart
Thu Oct 23, 2200
at 07:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
29°42’
149 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 158

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 5, 2195 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon May 20, 2069
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°11’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2087
at 01:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°43’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 12, 2105
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 23, 2123
at 16:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°42’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 3, 2141
at 23:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°09’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2159
at 07:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°37’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 25, 2177
at 14:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
3°06’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 5, 2195
at 22:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°35’
158 04m03s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2213
at 05:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
24°06’
158 04m35s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2231
at 13:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°40’
158 04m43s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2249
at 21:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°17’
158 04m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 19, 2267
at 05:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°57’
158 04m34s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 29, 2285
at 13:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°41’
158 04m24s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 2303
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°29’
158 04m12s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 22, 2321
at 05:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°21’
158 04m00s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 2, 2339
at 13:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°17’
158 03m47s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 2357
at 22:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°17’
158 03m35s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 24, 2375
at 06:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°21’
158 03m23s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 4, 2393
at 15:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°28’
158 03m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 16, 2411
at 00:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°37’
158 03m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 26, 2429
at 09:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°49’
158 02m57s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 6, 2448
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°02’
158 02m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 17, 2466
at 02:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°15’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 28, 2484
at 11:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°27’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »