Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Capricorn
6 January 2448, 17:57 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Capricorn

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
January 6, 2448 at 17:57
Moon: Capricorn, 16°02’
Saros: Serie 158
Duration: 02m51s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Jan 6, 2448
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°02’
158 02m51s eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 17, 2448
at 10:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
27°22’
137 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 1, 2448
at 11:10
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
10°38’
163 02m26s eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 10, 2448
at 16:53
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
19°21’
142 eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 26, 2448
at 07:10
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
5°04’
168 eclipse
chart
Sat May 22, 2449
at 10:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°14’
135 02m24s eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 6, 2449
at 20:40
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
16°56’
147 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 15, 2449
at 20:23
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
24°04’
140 07m35s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 30, 2449
at 04:59
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
8°26’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu May 12, 2450
at 02:29
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°57’
145 06m19s eclipse
chart
Thu May 26, 2450
at 23:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
6°10’
157 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 21, 2450
at 11:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
28°36’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 4, 2450
at 19:49
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
12°44’
150 08m30s eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 19, 2450
at 20:46
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
27°42’
162 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 16, 2451
at 09:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°40’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon May 1, 2451
at 18:53
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
11°37’
155 03m28s eclipse
chart
Wed Oct 11, 2451
at 00:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
17°57’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 24, 2451
at 23:03
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
1°38’
160 02m21s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 21, 2452
at 17:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
2°03’
127 eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 4, 2452
at 17:54
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
15°52’
139 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 20, 2452
at 06:54
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°02’
165 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 14, 2452
at 00:49
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
22°25’
132 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 29, 2452
at 06:10
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
7°06’
144 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 13, 2452
at 09:44
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
20°54’
170 eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 10, 2453
at 18:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
20°48’
137 07m04s eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 25, 2453
at 08:21
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
5°16’
149 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 3, 2453
at 17:43
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
12°09’
142 04m15s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 18, 2453
at 06:42
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
26°05’
154 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 158

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as January 6, 2448 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon May 20, 2069
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°11’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2087
at 01:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°43’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 12, 2105
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 23, 2123
at 16:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°42’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 3, 2141
at 23:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°09’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2159
at 07:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°37’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 25, 2177
at 14:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
3°06’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 5, 2195
at 22:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°35’
158 04m03s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2213
at 05:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
24°06’
158 04m35s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2231
at 13:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°40’
158 04m43s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2249
at 21:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°17’
158 04m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 19, 2267
at 05:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°57’
158 04m34s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 29, 2285
at 13:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°41’
158 04m24s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 2303
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°29’
158 04m12s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 22, 2321
at 05:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°21’
158 04m00s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 2, 2339
at 13:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°17’
158 03m47s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 2357
at 22:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°17’
158 03m35s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 24, 2375
at 06:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°21’
158 03m23s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 4, 2393
at 15:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°28’
158 03m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 16, 2411
at 00:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°37’
158 03m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 26, 2429
at 09:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°49’
158 02m57s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 6, 2448
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°02’
158 02m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 17, 2466
at 02:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°15’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 28, 2484
at 11:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°27’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »