Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Libra
11 October 2303, 21:17 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Libra

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
October 11, 2303 at 21:17
Moon: Libra, 17°29’
Saros: Serie 158
Duration: 04m12s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Fri Apr 3, 2303
at 04:19
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
12°26’
127 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 18, 2303
at 04:09
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
27°04’
153 05m38s eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 26, 2303
at 22:50
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
2°56’
132 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 2303
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°29’
158 04m12s eclipse
chart
Mon Mar 7, 2304
at 11:34
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
16°39’
125 eclipse
chart
Tue Mar 22, 2304
at 20:26
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
1°53’
137 eclipse
chart
Wed Apr 6, 2304
at 04:00
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
15°56’
163 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 1, 2304
at 03:07
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
8°39’
130 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 15, 2304
at 01:48
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
22°02’
142 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 30, 2304
at 12:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
7°01’
168 eclipse
chart
Fri Feb 24, 2305
at 18:46
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
5°35’
135 00m13s eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 12, 2305
at 08:41
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
21°06’
147 eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 21, 2305
at 10:35
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
28°04’
140 03m21s eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 4, 2305
at 12:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
11°30’
152 eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 30, 2306
at 19:20
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
10°06’
119 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 14, 2306
at 08:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
24°43’
145 03m49s eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 1, 2306
at 13:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°57’
157 eclipse
chart
Thu Jul 26, 2306
at 21:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°25’
124 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 10, 2306
at 11:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
17°16’
150 06m37s eclipse
chart
Sat Aug 25, 2306
at 03:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°14’
162 eclipse
chart
Sat Jan 19, 2307
at 18:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
28°34’
129 eclipse
chart
Mon Feb 4, 2307
at 00:08
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
13°56’
155 03m12s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 16, 2307
at 12:51
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
23°15’
134 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 30, 2307
at 13:31
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
6°31’
160 03m37s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 25, 2307
at 23:24
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
3°07’
127 eclipse
chart
Wed Jan 8, 2308
at 23:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
17°15’
139 eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 24, 2308
at 13:33
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
3°00’
165 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 19, 2308
at 12:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
28°16’
132 02m08s eclipse
chart
Sat Jul 4, 2308
at 23:07
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
12°51’
144 eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 14, 2308
at 02:34
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°45’
137 06m31s eclipse
chart
Mon Dec 28, 2308
at 11:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
6°14’
149 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 158

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as October 11, 2303 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon May 20, 2069
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°11’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2087
at 01:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°43’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 12, 2105
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 23, 2123
at 16:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°42’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 3, 2141
at 23:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°09’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2159
at 07:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°37’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 25, 2177
at 14:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
3°06’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 5, 2195
at 22:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°35’
158 04m03s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2213
at 05:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
24°06’
158 04m35s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2231
at 13:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°40’
158 04m43s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2249
at 21:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°17’
158 04m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 19, 2267
at 05:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°57’
158 04m34s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 29, 2285
at 13:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°41’
158 04m24s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 2303
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°29’
158 04m12s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 22, 2321
at 05:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°21’
158 04m00s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 2, 2339
at 13:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°17’
158 03m47s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 2357
at 22:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°17’
158 03m35s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 24, 2375
at 06:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°21’
158 03m23s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 4, 2393
at 15:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°28’
158 03m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 16, 2411
at 00:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°37’
158 03m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 26, 2429
at 09:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°49’
158 02m57s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 6, 2448
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°02’
158 02m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 17, 2466
at 02:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°15’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 28, 2484
at 11:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°27’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »