Total Solar Eclipse, New Moon in Leo
17 August 2213, 05:56 [UT/GMT]

Total Solar Eclipse - New Moon in Leo

Total Solar Eclipse
Total Solar Eclipse
August 17, 2213 at 05:56
Moon: Leo, 24°06’
Saros: Serie 158
Duration: 04m35s
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Sat Feb 6, 2213
at 09:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
17°17’
127 eclipse
chart
Sun Feb 21, 2213
at 14:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
2°31’
153 06m44s eclipse
chart
Mon Aug 2, 2213
at 13:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
10°09’
132 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2213
at 05:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
24°06’
158 04m35s eclipse
chart
Tue Jan 11, 2214
at 19:17
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°04’
125 eclipse
chart
Thu Jan 27, 2214
at 01:30
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LeoLeo
6°28’
137 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 8, 2214
at 14:52
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
16°11’
130 01m46s eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 22, 2214
at 15:06
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
29°25’
142 eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 1, 2215
at 00:16
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
9°46’
135 01m41s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 16, 2215
at 14:40
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CancerCancer
25°31’
147 eclipse
chart
Mon Jun 12, 2215
at 14:59
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
21°10’
114 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 28, 2215
at 00:48
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
5°46’
140 01m44s eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 11, 2215
at 23:30
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
18°57’
152 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 7, 2215
at 03:12
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°17’
119 eclipse
chart
Thu Dec 21, 2215
at 12:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
28°46’
145 03m14s eclipse
chart
Sat Jun 1, 2216
at 07:27
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
11°00’
124 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 16, 2216
at 03:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
25°05’
150 07m20s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 25, 2216
at 02:22
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
2°48’
129 eclipse
chart
Tue Dec 10, 2216
at 03:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
17°56’
155 03m51s eclipse
chart
Tue May 6, 2217
at 14:31
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
16°01’
122 eclipse
chart
Thu May 22, 2217
at 00:01
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
0°47’
134 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 5, 2217
at 04:22
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
14°17’
160 eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 31, 2217
at 06:08
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°41’
127 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 14, 2217
at 05:29
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
21°33’
139 eclipse
chart
Sat Nov 29, 2217
at 18:29
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
7°05’
165 eclipse
chart
Sat Apr 25, 2218
at 23:33
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
5°23’
132 01m43s eclipse
chart
Mon May 11, 2218
at 12:05
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°20’
144 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 20, 2218
at 11:41
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
26°39’
137 05m41s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 3, 2218
at 16:00
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
10°39’
149 eclipse
chart

Solar Eclipses of Saros 158

The periodicity and recurrence of solar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as August 17, 2213 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon May 20, 2069
at 17:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
0°11’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 1, 2087
at 01:27
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
10°43’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 12, 2105
at 08:58
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
21°13’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Jun 23, 2123
at 16:26
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
1°42’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon Jul 3, 2141
at 23:53
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
12°09’
158 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 15, 2159
at 07:20
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CancerCancer
22°37’
158 eclipse
chart
Fri Jul 25, 2177
at 14:50
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
3°06’
158 eclipse
chart
Wed Aug 5, 2195
at 22:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
13°35’
158 04m03s eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2213
at 05:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LeoLeo
24°06’
158 04m35s eclipse
chart
Sun Aug 28, 2231
at 13:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
4°40’
158 04m43s eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2249
at 21:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°17’
158 04m42s eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 19, 2267
at 05:12
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°57’
158 04m34s eclipse
chart
Tue Sep 29, 2285
at 13:11
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°41’
158 04m24s eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 11, 2303
at 21:17
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°29’
158 04m12s eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 22, 2321
at 05:31
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
28°21’
158 04m00s eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 2, 2339
at 13:51
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
9°17’
158 03m47s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 12, 2357
at 22:20
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
20°17’
158 03m35s eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 24, 2375
at 06:54
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
1°21’
158 03m23s eclipse
chart
Sat Dec 4, 2393
at 15:34
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
12°28’
158 03m13s eclipse
chart
Fri Dec 16, 2411
at 00:19
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
23°37’
158 03m04s eclipse
chart
Wed Dec 26, 2429
at 09:07
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
4°49’
158 02m57s eclipse
chart
Mon Jan 6, 2448
at 17:57
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
16°02’
158 02m51s eclipse
chart
Sun Jan 17, 2466
at 02:47
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
27°15’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Fri Jan 28, 2484
at 11:35
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AquariusAquarius
8°27’
158 02m48s eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2023
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Leo Leo
Show calendar »