Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Capricorn
21 June 2244, 15:07 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Capricorn

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
June 21, 2244 at 15:07
Moon: Capricorn, 0°29’
Saros: Serie 153
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Thu May 23, 2244
at 06:56
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
2°36’
115 eclipse
chart
Thu Jun 6, 2244
at 07:33
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
15°57’
141 03m31s eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 21, 2244
at 15:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
0°29’
153 eclipse
chart
Fri Nov 15, 2244
at 10:48
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
23°21’
120 eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 1, 2244
at 00:58
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
8°57’
146 00m27s eclipse
chart
Sun Dec 15, 2244
at 01:25
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
GeminiGemini
23°03’
158 eclipse
chart
Mon May 12, 2245
at 16:43
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
22°05’
125 eclipse
chart
Mon May 26, 2245
at 15:42
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
GeminiGemini
5°25’
151 01m30s eclipse
chart
Tue Nov 4, 2245
at 23:23
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
12°33’
130 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 20, 2245
at 07:29
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
27°48’
156 04m45s eclipse
chart
Thu Apr 16, 2246
at 22:23
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
26°49’
123 eclipse
chart
Fri May 1, 2246
at 19:20
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
11°13’
135 eclipse
chart
Sat May 16, 2246
at 06:14
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
TaurusTaurus
25°07’
161 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 10, 2246
at 14:13
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
17°10’
128 eclipse
chart
Sun Oct 25, 2246
at 15:28
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
1°56’
140 eclipse
chart
Mon Nov 9, 2246
at 07:47
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
16°28’
166 eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 6, 2247
at 14:26
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
16°21’
133 03m07s eclipse
chart
Tue Apr 20, 2247
at 19:34
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
0°11’
145 eclipse
chart
Wed Sep 29, 2247
at 18:01
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
LibraLibra
6°13’
138 01m47s eclipse
chart
Fri Oct 15, 2247
at 06:25
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
21°21’
150 eclipse
chart
Fri Mar 10, 2248
at 12:44
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
20°16’
117 eclipse
chart
Sun Mar 26, 2248
at 01:56
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
AriesAries
5°38’
143 01m41s eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 9, 2248
at 00:42
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
19°18’
155 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 4, 2248
at 01:38
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
12°00’
122 eclipse
chart
Mon Sep 18, 2248
at 05:13
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
25°37’
148 03m42s eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 3, 2248
at 15:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
10°35’
160 eclipse
chart
Wed Feb 28, 2249
at 03:04
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
VirgoVirgo
9°31’
127 eclipse
chart
Thu Mar 15, 2249
at 06:00
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
PiscesPisces
24°32’
153 06m18s eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 24, 2249
at 02:22
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
1°07’
132 eclipse
chart
Fri Sep 7, 2249
at 21:21
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
VirgoVirgo
15°17’
158 04m42s eclipse
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 153

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as June 21, 2244 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Saros
Serie
Duration Horoscope
Mon Apr 16, 2136
at 17:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
LibraLibra
26°56’
153 eclipse
chart
Sun Apr 28, 2154
at 01:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
7°40’
153 eclipse
chart
Fri May 8, 2172
at 08:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
18°19’
153 eclipse
chart
Wed May 19, 2190
at 16:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
ScorpioScorpio
28°56’
153 eclipse
chart
Tue May 31, 2208
at 00:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
9°29’
153 eclipse
chart
Sun Jun 11, 2226
at 07:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
SagittariusSagittarius
20°00’
153 eclipse
chart
Fri Jun 21, 2244
at 15:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
0°29’
153 eclipse
chart
Wed Jul 2, 2262
at 22:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
10°57’
153 eclipse
chart
Tue Jul 13, 2280
at 05:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
CapricornCapricorn
21°24’
153 eclipse
chart
Sun Jul 24, 2298
at 13:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
1°53’
153 eclipse
chart
Fri Aug 4, 2316
at 20:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
12°22’
153 eclipse
chart
Thu Aug 16, 2334
at 03:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AquariusAquarius
22°52’
153 eclipse
chart
Tue Aug 26, 2352
at 11:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
3°25’
153 eclipse
chart
Sun Sep 6, 2370
at 18:57
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
14°00’
153 eclipse
chart
Sat Sep 17, 2388
at 02:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
PiscesPisces
24°39’
153 eclipse
chart
Thu Sep 28, 2406
at 10:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
5°22’
153 eclipse
chart
Tue Oct 8, 2424
at 18:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
16°07’
153 eclipse
chart
Mon Oct 20, 2442
at 01:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
AriesAries
26°58’
153 eclipse
chart
Sat Oct 30, 2460
at 09:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
7°52’
153 eclipse
chart
Thu Nov 10, 2478
at 18:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
18°50’
153 eclipse
chart
Wed Nov 21, 2496
at 02:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
TaurusTaurus
29°53’
153 eclipse
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2022
Moon calendar
Full Moon in Gemini Gemini
Show calendar »