Penumbral Lunar Eclipse, Full Moon in Sagittarius
31 May 2208, 00:10 [UT/GMT]

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Full Moon in Sagittarius

Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse
May 31, 2208 at 00:10
Moon: Sagittarius, 9°29’
Saros: Serie 153
Horoscope: Eclipse chart
1st Reach:
9°29’
VenusOct 18, 2208, All Planet Returns
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse in Sagittarius, May 31, 2208
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Sun May 1, 2208
at 15:49
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio11°23’
VenusSep 23, All returns
115 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun May 15, 2208
at 17:53
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus24°55’
MercuryJun 3, All returns
141 04m
19s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 31, 2208
at 00:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius9°29’
VenusOct 18, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 24, 2208
at 18:36
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus1°24’
MarsFeb 6, All returns
120 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 9, 2208
at 08:17
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio16°49’
MercuryOct 20, All returns
146 00m
34s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 23, 2208
at 09:01
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Gemini0°48’
MarsMar 23, All returns
158 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Apr 21, 2209
at 02:12
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio0°46’
MercuryOct 9, All returns
125 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 5, 2209
at 00:56
Hybrid Solar Eclipse Hybrid
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus14°14’
MercuryMay 21, All returns
151 00m
28s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 14, 2209
at 06:49
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries20°41’
VenusMar 13, All returns
130 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Oct 29, 2209
at 15:50
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Scorpio5°49’
VenusNov 1, All returns
156 04m
02s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Mar 26, 2210
at 06:01
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Aries5°08’
MercuryApr 20, All returns
123 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 10, 2210
at 05:13
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra19°48’
MercurySep 25, All returns
135 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Apr 24, 2210
at 14:39
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Taurus3°48’
MercuryMay 7, All returns
161 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Sep 18, 2210
at 23:59
Partial Solar Eclipse Partial
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo25°42’
VenusNov 5, All returns
128 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Oct 3, 2210
at 23:03
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries10°13’
MercuryApr 17, All returns
140 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Mar 15, 2211
at 22:01
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces24°33’
VenusApr 5, All returns
133 02m
57s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Mar 30, 2211
at 05:02
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra8°38’
VenusSep 10, All returns
145 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 8, 2211
at 03:17
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo14°51’
MercuryAug 19, All returns
138 01m
43s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Sep 23, 2211
at 14:39
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces29°46’
VenusFeb 2, All returns
150 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Feb 17, 2212
at 20:03
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo28°10’
MercuryAug 9, All returns
117 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 4, 2212
at 09:55
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces13°43’
MercuryMar 24, All returns
143 01m
40s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Mar 18, 2212
at 09:06
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Virgo27°34’
MercuryAug 27, All returns
155 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 13, 2212
at 12:02
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius20°56’
VenusFeb 7, All returns
122 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 27, 2212
at 13:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Virgo4°21’
VenusSep 26, All returns
148 03m
45s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Feb 6, 2213
at 09:44
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Leo17°17’
MarsJun 10, All returns
127 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Feb 21, 2213
at 14:30
Annular Solar Eclipse Annular
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Pisces2°31’
MercuryMar 10, All returns
153 06m
44s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Aug 2, 2213
at 13:16
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius10°09’
MercuryFeb 17, All returns
132 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 17, 2213
at 05:56
Total Solar Eclipse Total
Solar Eclipse
(New Moon)
Leo24°06’
MercuryJul 24, All returns
158 04m
35s
eclipse
chart
impact
chart

Lunar Eclipses of Saros 153

The periodicity and recurrence of lunar eclipses is governed by the Saros cycle.
Saros cycle is a period of approximately 6,585.3 days (18 years 11 days 8 hours). When two eclipses are separated by a period of one Saros, they share a very similar geometry. The two eclipses occur at the same Lunar Node with the Moon at nearly the same distance from Earth and at the same time of year.
Saros series returns to about the same geographic region every 3 saroses (54 years and 34 days).
This 3 saroses period is called exeligmos (turning of the wheel).
Eclipses in the same exeligmos period as May 31, 2208 eclipse are marked with highlighted background.
Date and time of Greatest Eclipse Eclipse Moon Sign Degree
(1st return after eclipse)
Saros
Serie
Duration Chart
Impact
Chart
Mon Apr 16, 2136
at 17:08
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Libra26°56’
JupiterMay 29, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Apr 28, 2154
at 01:04
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio7°40’
MercuryOct 31, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri May 8, 2172
at 08:53
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio18°19’
MarsAug 21, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed May 19, 2190
at 16:35
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Scorpio28°56’
MercuryOct 30, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue May 31, 2208
at 00:10
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius9°29’
VenusOct 18, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jun 11, 2226
at 07:41
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Sagittarius20°00’
MercuryNov 30, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Jun 21, 2244
at 15:07
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn0°29’
MercuryDec 19, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Jul 2, 2262
at 22:31
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn10°57’
VenusDec 5, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Jul 13, 2280
at 05:52
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse Penumbral
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Capricorn21°24’
VenusDec 5, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Jul 24, 2298
at 13:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius1°53’
MarsDec 6, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Fri Aug 4, 2316
at 20:36
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius12°22’
MercuryJan 17, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Aug 16, 2334
at 03:59
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aquarius22°52’
MarsOct 14, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Aug 26, 2352
at 11:26
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces3°25’
MercuryFeb 24, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sun Sep 6, 2370
at 18:57
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces14°00’
MercuryMar 17, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Sep 17, 2388
at 02:33
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Pisces24°39’
VenusFeb 23, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Sep 28, 2406
at 10:14
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries5°22’
VenusFeb 7, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Tue Oct 8, 2424
at 18:01
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries16°07’
MarsMar 14, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Mon Oct 20, 2442
at 01:55
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Aries26°58’
MercuryApr 11, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Sat Oct 30, 2460
at 09:56
Partial Lunar Eclipse Partial
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus7°52’
MarsFeb 20, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Thu Nov 10, 2478
at 18:04
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus18°50’
MercuryMay 21, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Wed Nov 21, 2496
at 02:19
Total Lunar Eclipse Total
Lunar Eclipse
(Full Moon)
Taurus29°53’
MercuryJun 8, All returns
153 eclipse
chart
impact
chart
Eclipse data source: eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov
Current Planets, Astrology Transits, Chart of this moment
Current planets
Planetary positions
Show chart »
Lunar calendar 2024
Moon calendar
Moon in Libra Libra
Show calendar »